We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
36
27
11
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
27
11
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Anthy's is located in between 2 popular beaches, which makes it a convenient hiding spot.
The restaurant is well frequented by the elderly crowf, so it isn't happening, but is calm. Food is above average with nothing shining out as the speciality. There's no dearth of shacks & good food around.
Above all, the beach is right in front which is a big plus.

All in all, it's a good place to stay & have breakfast !

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

This is a lovely guest house. The room I had was small but comfortable. There was also a veranda just outside where I could read and write. Mosquito nets are provided but I didn't get bothered. The staff are fantastic. They take a real pleasure in making sure you have a good stay and always find a few minutes to chat with the clients. After a couple of days you feel part of the family. The restaurant which is right on the beach front is the star of the show. Breakfast , lunch, cocktails and dinner while gazing out over the Arabian Sea can't be beat.
The beach itself is miles of flat sand on a sea with a low swell and few large waves. Very safe. There are roaming lifeguards and some flagged swimming areas with a permanent presence. It would be a great place to bring the kids.
The food at the restaurant is really good. All tastes catered for. The stars are the local fresh fish, whole or fillet.
I was only here for 4 days of R&R before getting back on the trail and I was really sad that my time was so short.
I will be coming back if I can possibly make it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mrc49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Visited her for new year Eve 2019 and 2020.
This year was so much better , the music was great and provided a really good atmosphere got everybody up dancing. ( sound system sorted out this year) Food was perfect and the whole evening was very enjoyable.
Didn’t stay at the accommodation only used the restaurant at the beach shack.
We enjoyed the prawn sizzler and carbonara and garlic narn.
Will be back next year.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tobyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

This "shack" is on a wonderful stretch of beach, clean and quiet with the sea a few steps away. Paradise to go for a dip in the morning before having a delicious breakfast in the excellent restaurant. Rooms are basic but clean and beds large and comfy. There are great outdoor showers so small bathrooms not really an issue. The staff are super nice. I booked a few rooms for ourselves and a group of friends and no one was disappointed. The food is really good. Wifi free in the bar/restaurant. I wish I was back there!

Room tip: None of the rooms have sea views, all are simple. The new rooms may have slightly larger shower rooms. Connecting family rooms available.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

The food at Anthys is outstanding. We had a number of different dishes from the menu and every one without exception was fabulous. The staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. During the day you can sit and look out at the ocean and have a beer,.. nothing beats it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesdandevizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews