We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
53
28
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
28
8
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Really good for the money. Great location with very friendly staff. Wifi worked well, yet it seemed a little odd that it got switched off at 11pm to be turned back on at 8am.

Only problem we had was with the receptionist in the morning. Trying to book a taxi yet he seemed very uninterested and unhelpful when doing. Didnt really attempt to get us a good price. Edwin who we met when checking in was very helpful though!

And they did a very decent breakfast

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Will9579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Failaka, Director at Hotel Failaka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind review and the feedback.

We are pleased to know your thoughts about your experience staying with us.

Wi-Fi is open until 11:30 pm. As we close our main system about that time the wireless network connected to the system gets disconnected.

Our apologies if the person at the reception seemed short of assistance. As our receptionist had left service we had to engage the person who manages the breakfast schedule also to handle the front desk temporarily. It was just that he was stretched by an additional responsibility at the same time.

Thank you for staying with us. And we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Edwin Fernandes
Director - Hotel Failaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The place is clean, decent, and located close to Maria hall ( bus stop ) and beach ( Around 15 mins walk).
Check in process was slow. We don't find any room service. B/f is simple and served in garden behind the hotel.

Overall , decent stay in Benaulim !

Room tip: Rooms are small , prefer to take room with AC
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoolDinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Failaka, Director at Hotel Failaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a kind review and your feedback.

We are pleased to know your thoughts about your experience staying with us.

Sincerely apologize on the check-in process as our receptionist had left service, and therefore we were facing intermittent issues at that point in time.

There is no room service available at our hotel and hence this service has not been listed in our services list, as our restaurant is outsourced to a third party. However, guests can get their own food and drinks to their room. In this regard we provide some cutlery and crockery for our guest's convenience.

Kind regards,

Edwin Fernandes
Director - Hotel Failaka



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Very slow check-in. Receptionist (family member of the owner) was reluctant to give a receipt for payment of the room, and then took an age to write one.

Obtaining a wifi password from the reception desk was byzantine and frustrating.

No mosquito grill over the bathroom shuttered-glass window, so no way to stop flies entering the bathroom.

Breakfast service so slow that we left to have a coffee elsewhere.

Obtaining toilet paper for the room was an unnecessarily complex task.

The owner needs to train other family member / employees to undertake more routine hotel tasks in order that action does not depend on his rather intermittent presence.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Failaka, Director at Hotel Failaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest,

At the very onset we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us.

Our apologies for the misunderstanding with the person at the reception, who was temporarily assisting us since our receptionist left service. As your booking was through an online travel agent he initially took that no bill/receipt can be produced of them since you have upgraded to another room type locally.

Wi-Fi access was given immediately to your roommate when she requested while you were present with her. But you did not ask for yourself when you could have. The next day, when you decided to avail Wi-Fi I was only unavailable in the morning but present in the afternoon and onwards. Security protocols are followed when providing access to Wi-Fi, and Wi-Fi is only given to in-house guests and only by the Administrator.

About the mosquito grill, we welcome your suggestion and will study the same of its implementation without stopping fresh air from flowing into the bathroom as it might get humid inside.

Enquired with our waiting staff at breaksfast about the slow service. They said that you had a look at the menu and left quickly. There are very nice options in our menu and the pricing is very reasonable. This doesn't mean that the service is slow.

Not sure about the complexity of getting a toilet paper as our housekeeping staff are always available at their duty hours when you might need them.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to serve you better.

Kind regards,

Edwin Fernandes
Director - Hotel Failaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Just when you have been sucked out in the parties and boozes in North Goa, South Goa spreads out its arms to detox you. Quaint and laid back, evident from the no traffic lights rule in South Goa. And the cherry to the pudding was the unplanned stay at Failaka in Benaulim. This is a family run hotel that may not match up to the standards in service as a professionally managed one. But they make up for it with a lot of heart. They go out of their way to assist you and you just have to ask. We just dialed in to check the availability on the 31st October, and stayed on till 4th November, although we had planned to take one day at a time.The rooms appear small at first instance, but then you are amazed by the setting of the room. Everything in place and and you still got room to move around. Remember this is a budget hotel built in 1995. The hotel was speckless clean and has a beautiful garden to boast of. We had a hearty conversation with the family and were in for a surprise:) Go with an open mind and you shall not be disappointed.Thank you Failaka for making us feel at home.

Room tip: Go for the garden facing rooms...104 I suppose
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Priyadarshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Failaka, Director at Hotel Failaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hotel Failaka, Goa!

Thank you for taking the time to post a kind and candid review on TripAdvisor.

Very pleased to read about your stay impromptu that you had a pleasant and homely experience.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Edwin Fernandes
Director - Hotel Failaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is small and cosy. Yes, rooms look small. Exactly look, not are. When you understand what is what, you like it. You have enough of furniture and space. If you are not going to dance there. :-)
The hotel is clean. The rooms are clean. If you don't want anyone enters when you are not there - don't leave the key at recepcion. If you want to clean your room - leave the key. So easy.
Ah, the price includes a breakfest (you can choose one of several). The tasty breakfest.
The hotel has a restaurant. People say it's nice, we didn't check. But sure it's good one.
Minuses? For us - only one. We are Ukrainians, but the hotel was full of Russians...

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lyudmyla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Failaka, Director at Hotel Failaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017


Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hotel Failaka, Goa!

Thank you for your kind and honest review of our hotel.

Delighted to know that you had a good stay and liked our breakfast.

Guests from all over the world and domestic stay with us. Therefore no restrictions are placed on any guest who is legally allowed to visit India. As we also receive bulk bookings they usually are from a particular country, including Ukraine.

Thank you for staying with us. And we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Edwin Fernandes
Director - Hotel Failaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews