We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We’d read the reviews for Simply Homestay so knew we were heading somewhere good. Our stay far exceeded our expectations and we loved everything about it. Nicole and Charlie (Plus Ethan, Emma, Shanti the dog and cats) combine to make a beautiful home and they welcomed us both into it. We had everything we needed in our own little villa plus Nicole had thought of plenty of extra, thoughtful touches. Breakfast was delicious, there was hot water available in the bathroom, the bed was really comfortable ( not always easy to find in India), a fridge in our room and a little balcony to sit on and watch the kingfishers and other birds. Nicole herself was really accommodating and made our stay incredibly easy in every way. We really felt relaxed and at home and would stay there any time we return to Goa. PS if you need a reliable, honest rickshaw and taxi driver ask her for Dominick Goes. He’s great and a really good driver (also hard to find in India!).

Room tip: Only two rooms, both lovely.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolegoa, Owner at Simply Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Clare, we hope to see you again. Thank you for the nice words. We loved to have you over and your humour was fun. All the best and see you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

If there was a way to give a higher rating than "Excellent," then they would deserve it! This home was amazing and the people living there even better. Nicole and Charlie were extremely helpful and welcomed me into their family. They have a beautiful family and it was especially lovely since I was traveling alone during the Christmas holiday. The breakfast was delicious, homemade and with various options as well. Both Nicole and Charlie are working in the tourism industry which helps for tips, advice and planning travel during your stay. The house is well-located in a quiet area within walking or biking distance to several beaches, great restaurants and shops. Overall an absolutely wonderful experience and I would highly recommend to anyone, especially for solo travelers and couples. I will definitely be back next time when visiting Goa!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Maya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolegoa, Owner at Simply Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear Maya, Thank you so much for the nice time together. We enjoyed a lot and hope we meet again!♥️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

From the moment you are in touch with Nicole, and express your desire to be a guest, you become a part of the extended family. The cottage is clean, functional, and comfortable with a view of the green field. The sun rises through a tree to the left of the back door, and it fills you with warmth and colours. Often there is a soft breeze, the banana tree fans you sometimes when you sit on the small deck that extends out of the cottage. You walk into the living room, and there is tea and a breakfast, often all natural and homemade. You have the option of joining the family for meals, lunch and/or dinner in a family environment. On many a days I needed short rides to my message therapist, and Nicole provided these -- always with a smile, in the spirit of a host with shared humanity. The beach is not too far, nor coffee houses.

There is not much traffic around, and houses are scattered with empty green spaces and trees. When the clouds come, and rains follows, it adds an extra element of ambiance -- the air becomes fresher, and light softened. Lightening lights the nights, and the thunder makes the space more alive.

So, my recommendation: if you are writing a book or just coming to be at the beaches of South Goa, come to this place of understated grace and warmth. You would be at home.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVAhluwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolegoa, Owner at Simply Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Dharam, such nice and kind words.... thank you for your calmness and the nice talks! We wish you all the best and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We totally fell on our feet in choosing Simply Homestay. If you are looking to stay in comfortable, clean accommodation with a lovely family in a rural setting, this is THE place to come. We honestly could not fault the offer. A spacious en suite bedroom in an annex from the main house. Breakfasts were superb, helpful advice from Charlie and Nicole on hand when needed, delightful children Ethan and Emma, a friendly dog and two fluffy cats. We loved it and will certainly come back again. We honestly feel like we found friends as well as wonderful hosts for our week in Goa.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Londontraveller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolegoa, Owner at Simply Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Mark And Steve, thank you so much for this wonderful words. We loved to have you over and we feel happy that your change in route has brought you to GOA and us... Life is great! Enjoy your trip, keep in touch and see you again... Big hug from us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

High standard in every aspect! Very nice details make the rooms most cosy. You can be by yourself or you can be in touch with this wonderful friendly family. Nicole and Charlie are working in the tourist business, which is most helpful for planing exceptional trips.
We had a wonderful, relaxed time at Simply Homestay!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nakhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolegoa, Owner at Simply Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Always nice having you over! ❤ Till next time....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews