We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Masterpiece”
Review of Coco Shambhala

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bardez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coco Shambhala
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Bardez
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Masterpiece”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Masterpiece! There are places, which, are made and cultivated with heart. Coco Sambhala is certainly someone's baby called "Giles". It's more than a home setting because you get everything you setup up in your home : your loved ones, caretakers, home food, a car, your own driver added with a beautiful open kitchen and lounge terrace accompanied by heavy rains. BLISS!
I wish i could explain it more in words but something made from heart (Coco Sambhala) and felt from heart cant be pen down completely.
Cheers to Giles, Suhas and Lindsay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PreetikaVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I'm slightly dubious to write a review and share our out-of-this-world experience at Coco Shambhala; once I do the best kept secret amongst its patrons is out.

It was my first time to this resort; my parents second trip and now I know why people return time after time. From the moment you book (we happened to take advantage of their monsoon offer), the experience of your holiday begins. From the acknowledgement of your booking to customising your stay. I was travelling with my parents, three-and-a-half year old daughter and five month son, so Giles and his team were able to confirm car seats, a cot and highchair, steriliser etc. - all essential baby equipment needed by any parent. Our arrival night fell on my mother's birthday and despite arriving late, the staff organised a fresh seafood dinner and a surprise birthday cake. All this and we hadn't even reached the destination!

Coco Shambhala is Giles' baby and you can tell from every detail that he has poured his heart and soul into the project. Everything is thought of - from the free airport transfers, a driver and car for the duration of your stay, beautifully designed and furnished villas (we stayed in Rohini, but all are comparable), outdoor showers, private jet pool and warm watered pool (it is Goa after all), drinks and food in the fridge, champagne, cocktails and handmade chocolates to start your holiday provided on arrival, to die for breakfast and meals - order anything and the kitchen staff are happy to oblige; the list goes on and on. In fact, the staff here are all incredibly happy and that reflects in the service they provide which is beyond the norm. Their recommendations for restaurants, site seeing and trips are tried and tested, so it's smooth sailing all the way.

Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back. Thanks to Giles and his entire team for making this holiday a truly memorable one.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkitaStopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

‘Exquisite, Tranquil and Captivating’ that’s Coco Shambala!!!!
My first trip to the ‘Land of Sun, Sand, Surf and Tan' and from the moment we reached to the time we left, the experience has been amazing. Loved our villa 'Bharini' beautifully furnished and private surrounded by serene tropical gardens. Attention to detail to the 'T', very friendly and hospitable staff. Anything and everything that we needed was made available to us by our lovely caretaker Suhas. My friends and I gorged on the sumptuous breakfast, loved relaxing in the Jacuzzi and swimming in the pool on starry moonlit nights. We ate at the first-rated restaurants recommended by Giles and his team, explored the various beaches, enjoyed the Saturday night market “shopping @ Tony’s”. The car and driver facility just add to the stay and make going around so simple and hassle free. Totally loved Goa sojourn!
If you are thinking about a holiday to Goa then don't look around THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!
Come experience Goa and a stay a Coco Shambhala will redefine your holiday :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nehazinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay at Coco Shambhala and have had a really enjoyable holiday. The service provided by Giles and team is excellent, this started from the moment we enquired about making a booking through to the moment we left. The Kids loved the pool, the elephant ride, the crab fishing , the fluffy pancakes for breakfast and we were impressed with the recommended restaurants and ate out every night. The villas are finished to a high standard and the tropical garden & pool provide a secluded environment in which you can really relax, cool down and enjoy. The on call driver service is a great idea and made experiencing Goa that much easier.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lloyd_tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Well what can i say. From the moment we booked to the unbelievable villas, to the great service at every stage, nothing was too much trouble for us. The villas are simply beautiful, the pool lovely and the setting really convenient for North Goa. The idea of having your own car and driver is simply brilliant, and the place was really great for all of us - from age 3.5 to 80!

These are luxury villas hidden away, and simply charming for any visitor. Any suggestions, maybe more of an option for eating in in the evenings. I know it is available, but this has to be booked in advance, so my only niggle if any is have someone on site all the time including the evenings to cook food if we wish, this would make it much more convenient for those with young children. I am sure everyone would happily pay a little more for this added convenience.

But overall an excellent stay, thanks to everyone and lindsay i hope your arm is doing better

Room Tip: stay in villa rohini, it has 2 outdoor bathrooms and i think it is the largest villa there, with a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
7.6 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
32.7 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
2.3 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
4.1 km away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Shambhala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Shambhala

Property: Coco Shambhala
Address: Patrimonio | Nerul, Bardez 403 114, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bardez
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,000 - ₹ 33,000
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise - escape to one of the world’s top 25 beach villas* and experience your own exclusive slice of paradise. Coco Shambhala is a collection of four private, luxury villas in Goa, where striking architecture meets the romance of the tropics to give you an unforgettable holiday in breathtaking surroundings. *Conde Nast Traveller - Feb 2010 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coco Shambhala Hotel Bardez
Coco Shambhala Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing