We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”
Review of Nirvana Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nirvana Hermitage
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Due to website's fault .. I happened to book this property considering it to be situated in baga beach however its in Anjuna.. The property is beautiful and the Manager Mr. Sanjay salgaonkar, he is a very Nice person and customer centric.. There was a discrepancy and he heped us a lot.. The prices of food is little high and indian Breads especially tandoor breads is only available in season period not in off season..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lalit9811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    69
    30
    18
    23
See reviews for
47
75
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012


We recently stayed at the beautiful Nirvana Hermitage. Originally booked for 2nights but later extended our stay for 5nights as we liked this resort which is away from the maddening beach crowd like calangute, baga yet close to anjuna beach.
The resort is on a hill with scenic view from the rooms. We were on our honeymoon and had verbal communication with the reservation. Were really surprised to see the villa decor which came to us as a big surprise as an upgrade from a deluxe cottage to the pool view villa even though they were fully sold.
The service and food is excellent though it takes a little time. Throughout our stay we had candle light dinner by the poolside with good ambient music suited  for the venue. Guess it was fusion music and not the typical Hollywood/Bollywood or trance music which most hotels/clubs in Goa are known for.
The reception, restaurant & housekeeping staff are very helpful and always ready to guide you for everything. We had plans to go to south goa on the third day of our stay but cancelled and extended as we felt at home. We probably would have got same or better ambience in a five star hotel in south goa but definitely not a warm welcome and homely service.
Thank you for making our honeymoon so SPECIAL. We would like to come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judyblore80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

In our family, when one talks about Goa!!! it only has to be Nirvana Hermitage. This is our 13th visit at Nirvana Hermitage right from the First year of its operation. We(my wife n me) have stayed here as friends, then husband & wife & now as parents.

We always feel Nirvana Hermitage as an extended family coz of the owner Mr. Sanjay Salgaonkar & his friendly & efficient team who make us feel as our second home. The ambience, music, food & service are to die for. The food is authentic & much cheaper than any other beach shacks or talked about restaurants in Goa. As usual we have plans to book & drive down from Mumbai with our family & friends in July to again experience a long monsoon retreat at Nirvana Hermitage clubbed with our 5th Wedding anniversary. We once again thank Sanjay for this homely experience as always & be associated with him as friends then a Guest at his wonderful place.

Room Tip: All cottages are very nice & spacious. Villas are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyPost2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirvanaHermitage, Owner at Nirvana Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Sir. Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. It has always been our pleasure to have you onboard with us. Thank you for having faith in us & giving us an opportunity to serve you better each time you stayed at the Nirvana hermitage. We have tried to give our best to all our guest & will endeavor the same always. Look forward to see you for your wedding anniversary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Nice place to stay with a very friendly and helpful staff. The food is great :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirvanaHermitage, Owner at Nirvana Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent feedback on TripAdvisor. We will try to surpass our services & welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

If you are luking for the place which is free from noisy environment ,i think nirvana is the best place..staff is really nice,i really appreciate the arrangements they did for our first wedding anniversary,room service was also admirable ...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abhijit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirvanaHermitage, Owner at Nirvana Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful gesture & opportunity to serve you. We at Nirvana Hermitage have always tried to render & outshine our services. Look forward to welcome you again for more celebrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
1.9 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
390 reviews
1.3 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
596 reviews
1.2 km away
Caspia Hotels
Caspia Hotels
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
163 reviews
0.7 km away
Opus by the Meraden
Opus by the Meraden
#15 of 16 in Anjuna
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Hermitage

Property: Nirvana Hermitage
Address: 955/2 Pequen Pedden | Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
#2 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,755 - ₹ 4,819
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Hermitage 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Hermitage is one of the finest boutique luxury beach resorts in Goa with exclusive cottages, specially designed for elite travelers, creative artiste, film celebrities, honeymooners, corporates looking for tranquility & exclusive holiday in Goa. The ambiance at Nirvana hermitage has been its USP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Nirvana Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Hermitage Goa/Anjuna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing