We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many stay options based on your budget”
Review of Villa Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Anjuna
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We friends wanted to explore Goa. So without booking any hotel we reached Goa early morning from Bangalore. Buy we had a plan. Day 1: explore north Goa and Saturday night market. And we found Anjuna is center for north Goa and Two wheeler is easily available.

Took a cab from airport to Anjuna and started searching for room. Our search ends here. The hotel is spread across with a small restaurant and a swimming pool.

We opted for Hostel where the charges are per bed. One of its kind Experience. In one room we asked the hotel reception to put 5 bed. We enjoyed every moment. Night we went to Anjuna beach for a romantic walk and Cafe Lilliput and Curlies. Then went to Saturday night market.

We took a nice bath in swimming pool. Follower by the mouth watering Food which is prepared in the restaurant was very fresh and yummm.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ashishks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Villa Anjuna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We paid 200 rupee each to use the pool here and it was a great wee pool and had good pool side service, definitely recommended for families, it was a nice oasis away from the craziness of Anjuna, and if you are bothered by the heat yet don't want to swim amongst broken bottles and rubbish on the beach then visit this place :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Decent experience staying here.
Seems like a lit bit overpriced. The restaurant is open for 24 hours however they only offer sandwiches in the night.
Food Quality was average and can be improved.

Average experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Room was a bit ok ok but was really affordable and it has a nice swimming pool where you can relax..they have a good Restaurant and nice and friendly people which closes at 11 PM but we can get drinks late night as it provides necessary things for the people staying there. Over all it was a good Experience.

Room Tip: Rooms near Swimming pool as it have a good access to swimming pool and also table and chairs in-fron...
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diju47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Right on the main road in Anjuna, close to the beach, the Villa Anjuna is an unassuming little hotel that we return to year after year. It's clean and comfortable with a nice pool but we continually return because of the people who run the place - a team of helpful and happy staff! The kitchen crew serves up amazing Goan specialties, as well as other favorites, at all hours of the day. My husband and I usually visit during monsoon season - we prefer the quiet of the off-season and enjoy the passing rains. AND don't forget to visit the ayurvedic spa. Great massages and a long list of services to try! A chill spot in a great corner of India. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.3 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
394 reviews
0.3 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
232 reviews
2.3 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#2 of 14 in Vagator
329 reviews
5.0 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
190 reviews
37.6 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anjuna

Address: Anjuna Beach Rd., Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anjuna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
#1 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
Price Range: ₹ 1,736 - ₹ 39,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Anjuna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FACILITIES Rooms with A/c and Major Cable TV channels. 24 Hour Front office desk 24 Hours Hot and Cold water with bath tubs. Free Safe Deposit Lockers. 24 Hour high speed internet Doctor on Call WI-FI enabled in Public areas and poolside rooms. Express Laundry services. 24 Hour backup power supply. We accept all major credit cards. Party hall for 36 Guests. In-house Taxi Services. Secured Parking Emergency Medical support at cost Yoga and Meditation (seasonal) Around the clock security. Ayurveda Salon and Spa 24 Hour Coffee Shop Restaurant and Bar 11.00 am to 11.00 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Expedia, Yatra, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Villa Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anjuna Hotel Anjuna
Villa Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing