We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'A lovely break'”
Review of Villa Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Anjuna
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
North east england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“'A lovely break'”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I have been travelling to Goa since the late nineties, usually staying at the Tamarind. On this occassion though I fancied a change, so opted after reading trip advisor reviews for the Villa Anjuna. I stayed in a first floor pool view room (209), which I would strongly recommend. My room was clean, light and airy, and aircon worked well,
I travelled alone to this hotel, and immediately met a diverse group of interesting people. Many of which made my holiday special, with evenings of really nice conversation. Yoga is also taught at this hotel, by a lady called Pinki. This created a nice vibe and good karma.
I did experience a problem early on in my holiday, which involved some loud and unruly guests. The hotel staff, who I can't fault dealt with the matter as best they could, so I would like to say thank you to them.
I rented a scooter from the taxi drivers opposite. The bike was reliable and safe. I gave 3000 rupees for my 2 week stay, which is a fair price.
There are allsorts of things i could suggest you do when you go to Goa, but i'll leave that up to you. I will mention one place you though - La Plage at Ashwem Beach.
Would I return to this hotel in the future? Yes!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cssmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    58
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
16
49
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We spent 5 nights at the hotel during our stay in Goa. They rooms were basic, but clean and more than suitable for us. The air conditioning and water heating both worked well.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Anjuna beach where you can find places for shopping and eating/drinking. It is away from the hustle and bustle of other more popular beaches which is a big plus.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2011

it is the wonderful place in goa for spending periods here, i spent my 5 days & am so happy with all the staff members & dealing persons,,best hotel...

Room Tip: pool side rooms are too good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_dutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

villa anjuna, situated just a stone's throw from the anjuna beach is a great value for money hotel, with an ever smiling & helpful staff & its owner, Mr. Nelson. the rooms are basic but not cramped, 24hr coffee shop serves delicious food. The whole atmosphere is very friendly where all the guests form various continents bind together to make the holiday even more memorable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whoosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver B.C. Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I stayed at the Villa Anjuna several years ago. Not a 5-star hotel, but very much on a par with a good middle-of-the-road North American motel. Clean. Very friendly staff. Central Anjuna location - a short walk to the beach. They have some air-conditioned rooms (slightly higher cost), but likely not needed November to March. Anjuna is not the large vacation center - that's Baga Beach - which is only 2-3 miles away by road, but a neat place nonetheless, with its own tourist market. (For the uninitiated, you always bargain. The starting price will be 3-10 times what you can get it for). It's amazing how much just walking away reduces the price.
Some tips:
1) As in most places in India, it is best to have the hotel arrange to have you picked up at the airport, which is some distance away (they will tell you the price).
2) Learn a few words of Hindi - it is widely spoken - even as far south as Goa.
3) You can rent a motor scooter really cheap (under $10 per day) at a nearby corner (not a shop- just a bunch of guys renting out scooters). A great way to get around. Insist on a helmet. Also, you will need gas just about right away, as they siphon excess gas from returned scooters.
4) Get a massage on the beach (ask for Ali). Have a beer at the beach and watch the sun go down. A visit to the huge nearby weekly market (I forget which day) is a must.

Room Tip: Check about lights outside the room. I went out one night and unscrewed several bulbs. Just a minor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donalda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.3 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
0.3 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
390 reviews
2.3 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
37.6 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
7.7 km away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anjuna

Property: Villa Anjuna
Address: Anjuna Beach Rd., Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anjuna
#1 Spa Hotel in Anjuna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Anjuna
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,604 - ₹ 32,088
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Anjuna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FACILITIES Rooms with A/c and Major Cable TV channels. 24 Hour Front office desk 24 Hours Hot and Cold water with bath tubs. Free Safe Deposit Lockers. 24 Hour high speed internet Doctor on Call WI-FI enabled in Public areas and poolside rooms. Express Laundry services. 24 Hour backup power supply. We accept all major credit cards. Party hall for 36 Guests. In-house Taxi Services. Secured Parking Emergency Medical support at cost Yoga and Meditation (seasonal) Around the clock security. Ayurveda Salon and Spa 24 Hour Coffee Shop Restaurant and Bar 11.00 am to 11.00 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Yatra and MakeMyTrip so you can book your Villa Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anjuna Hotel Anjuna
Villa Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing