We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$51
View deal
Agoda.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
eDreams$51
FindHotel$51
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
170
87
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
87
16
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2021

We stayed in Granpa's Inn on our Goa vacation. I must say its an amazing place. It’s a very old Portuguese villa converted into a resort. The pool facing villa are amazing. I really enjoyed the morning vibes on sitting near the pool. Anjuna beach is near by. They will arrange scooter for your local travel. Shefali and Javed are amazing host. They made sure to meet all our requirements. Thanks a lot for arranging the B’day cake.
The restaurant and Bar have limited items. This may be due to Covid, less staff etc.
We must definitely come back to Granpa's Inn.

Room tip: Villa no.14 - pool facing
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FotoTraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Betina Faria, Owner at Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you so much for a wonderful review!!!!
We hope you will continue visiting and staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

It was my first time at the "grandpa inn"..-but it made a whole different experience...of a visit in anjuna...the place and specialy the people who work there are so kind..and I felt so safe...
Thank you so much

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LailaNillieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Betina Faria, Owner at Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you so much for your positive review!!!
We hope to see you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Waking up with the bird song, occasional monkeys fly through the trees as I would have a morning swim as the suns first beams across the pool. The gardens are beautifully kept with distinct perfumes surrounding you. The staff are like a family after a few days... it feels like home. The food is very nice, and nothing’s seems to be too much of a problem. I highly recommend Grandpas inn a well needed sanctuary sometimes.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JunoReactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Betina Faria, Owner at Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you so much for the review, we are glad that you loved the stay at our property!
. We would love to welcome you back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

It's a gorgeous place to stay in.The location is perfect as it is close to most of the happening places in North Goa. Whereas inside the premises ,it's extremely calm and serene. The poolside suits are luxurious with authentic Goan vibe to it. The food and hospitality is insanely good. The most beautiful part about the resort were the staff who were extremely kind and welcoming. The entire stay was rejuvenating and peaceful.But my most favorite part was the open shower at out poolside suite. I'd definitely recommend the resort for a peaceful gateway.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shriya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Betina Faria, Owner at Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Thank you so much for a wonderful review!!!!
We hope you will continue visiting and staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

I really loved the place, the stay was really very comfortable with very spacious rooms , the property was very beautiful ,I was really able to feel the essence of living in Goa , had a great time playing pool and in the pool as well, lol.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aaradhyaporje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews