We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn
Ranked #2 of 66 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I cannot speak more highly of this place. We stayed here for what was meant to be one night but turned into four after we realised how relaxed it was there. One highlight for me was Kenny, the restaurant owner. He is an absolutely amazing guy and was extremely helpful towards me and my friends. Not to mention the food which his restaurant makes it to die for.Especially the eggs benedict. Also Kenny thanks for getting me on to the Fenny :) Great night! Ill definitely be coming back to see you and stay there for a while!!!! The hotel is surrounded by semi tropical gardens and there is a yoga centre on site. Very quiet and peaceful and a great place to come back to after a big day in the sun of Goa. It has a great location which is close enough to the action but just far enough away to not be hassled by beach sellers etc. Best way is to hire a scooter or bike which the friendly staff can help you out with. I will be back soon as I can and this will be my first destination when I get to Goa for sure!
Thanks alot team for all your help in making that a trip i will never forget!!!
Steve from Australia

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are great but there is one room which we loved it had its own fenced back yard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devostevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    71
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
87
27
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I love the place, it's charming, lovely garden, beautiful swimming-pool..really very very nice place..only thing which is missing is a power back-up.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benedictemey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brakel, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is the most beautiful and relaxing place of Goa... Very nice and clean rooms, outside & inside shower, beautiful swimming pool, very friendly staff, good food, wonderful garden, excellent yoga school in the garden ! , We will certainly come back to this beautiful revitalizing place ! Many many thanks to Betina, our lovely Mr Wish, Cecilia, Nitya and the whole staff of Granpa's Inn Xxx

Room Tip: Rooms left from the swimming pool are the newest ones, and very nicely arranged ! Outside shower is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mieke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oosterzele
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2012

the hotel is situaded around trees with a nice swimmingpool. Very clean and friendky working people. The breakfast is also good. A place to be, not far from the see.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanpaul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Having recently returned from our honeymoon,we would like to say many thanks to all the staff at Granpas Inn for making our stay a memorable experience. A great villa overlooking the excellent swimming pool area. Everbody was very helpful, the food here is excellent also. Very fairly priced and tasty.Kennies restaurant is a lovely setting of an evening to get away from it all. So all in all a well appointed spot not too far away from the beaches,but an oasis of calm from the nearby busy nightlife of Goa.A big thank you to Vish,Manas,Kennie and all the staff. We would not hesitate to stay here again,thanks again. Mark and Jennifer (uk)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddhasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.7 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
592 reviews
1.8 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
389 reviews
10.2 km away
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
158 reviews
2.7 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn

Property: Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn
Address: Gaunwaddi, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,382 - ₹ 6,180
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granpa's Inn, also known as Hotel Bougainvillea, was renovated from a 200 year old Portuguese - styled Goan mansion, with a pleasant blend of old world charm & modern comforts. You will enjoy the expanse of our quiet & cool natural age old gardens which conveys an aura of serenity & tranquility. It's a perfect place for a Goan holiday not too far away from the beaches but an oasis of calm from the busy nightlife of Goa. Granpa’s Inn is a family run business since 1988. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, Expedia, ClearTrip and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa`s Anjuna
Hotel Bougainvillea - Granpa's Inn Goa/Anjuna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing