We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/11/22
Trip.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/11/22
Booking.com$87
Priceline$114
Travelocity$97
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
487
297
61
28
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
297
61
28
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anjuna beach the hotel staff pool table rooms are small north goa in house special mention beautiful property memorable stay ambience cafe hospitality midnight goan chill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

Really nice place to stay if you are looking for quite, nice, tidy, away from Goa' s "Goan" culture and yet near to all the happening place of Goa, the staff is awesome thanks to Enigma and Prince. We landed and arrive there at midnight though our chek in time was next day 1300 hours he gave us rooms on very affordable price to sleep that very night. Rooms, bathrooms, and swiming pool is really good and well maintained, no Power cut off issue, Room service is excellent, staff is well educated, well mannered and professional and they don't break hotels rules and regulations. Unlimited delicious breakfast was really tasty and nice but I want to make a request to hotel to write some kind of instruction to not waste food while having breakfast as I observe people used to take a lot food they can't even eat and then waste the food and hotel staff is so nice and humble that they don't/can't tell anyone to stop wasting food. Pls take care of this aa people out there is not getting even rotten food to eat..

5 out 5 star

Thanks Temrind

Room tip: Just to let you all know that they don't allow loud music and they don't have poolside DJ / Music facilities..
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pioneer68487494254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ram Kumar, Owner at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Tamarind Hotel,

Heartfelt thanks for this amazing review on this platform. We are grateful to you for letting us know that your stay was wonderful and we were instrumental in making your trip wonderful. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to Ms Enigma and Mr Prince. We are also glad that you liked the food, rooms and impeccable services. Thank you for choosing us.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Best Regards,
Team Tarmarind Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

Tamarind hotel was nice and beautiful to stay....Hospitality was very good....People were nice and food was very good
Had an amazing experience
It's near to the anjuna beach
And it was really a good experience
Thank you

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ichigomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ram Kumar, Owner at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Tamarind Hotel!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are so grateful for your kind words. We take pride in providing the best service we can to meet the needs of our guests. It is near Anjuna Beach to make your stay more exciting as well as relaxing. Thrilled to know that you had an amazing experience and liked our hospitality.

We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards
Team Tamarind Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2022

After staying here for 2 weeks service was horrible by night staff. Prince (the night receptionsit) was very rude. All the other staff members had been kind except for him. He also indicated that he did not speak english to myself and another guest, however, I overheard him speaking English that same afternoon. He also asked when I was leaving and I had booked for the week which he saw. He was very very rude to many of the clients. Coming for a business trip, being exhausted and having to deal with this was not worth it. The manager however picked up for him and he is still working there and is being rude to my other colleagues.
Other than him, the other staff members are amazing. They are very hospitable and attend to all needs. It is however unfortunate that one person can ruin a company's reputation.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Microsoft2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ram Kumar, Owner at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear Sir,

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative interaction with one of our staff members. We are very concerned about this incident because as you rightly said, one staff member should not be allowed to spoil the reputation of a large and dedicated team.

We will follow up with the Staff member in question, Mr. Prince and will take stringent action. We thank you for bringing this to our notice and hoe that you will not allow one incedent or one person to color your impression of our hotel.

We thank you for complementing the other staff members and hope that you will allow us to serve you again soon.

With apologies,
Team The Tamirind Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

The hotel is a good place to stay in Anjuna. As you enter the premises, you are welcomed with a big lawn, having some beautiful places to get your clicked. A telephone booth, a huge metal cage, a swing add to the beauty of the lawn. The rooms are small, but neat. Room services good, food nice. Swimming pool is great. It's is about a 10-15 min walk to Anjuna.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank manishasharma2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ram Kumar, Owner at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank You for leaving a great review. We appreciate your wonderful comments, as we look forward to your next visit. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, professionalism and hospitality. Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit at our hotel.

Thanks
Tamarind Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

We booked a room for three nights with the hotel. Upon reaching the hotel we find out the construction was ij progress in the varanda of the hotel. We thought the sound won’t go inside the room but we were proven wrong nect morning when the construction started inside the hotel too.

The breakfast experience was also bot well for us. There was no coffee in the buffet and the idlis were stale. When we asked for coffee the staff rudely pointed towards the milk and coffee powder and asked to make it by ourself.

We left the breakfast and went outside and upon returning we were amazed to find out two bottles of water kept outside of our room as we were not at room. I have never seen the water being served like this in my entire life.

Considering all above we decided to vacate the property immediately. It took hotel staff more than 5 hr to connect us to the manager. We cordinated with MMT and checked out.

Please note two other guest also checked out because of similar experiences one before us and another after us,

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews