We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tamarind Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Spazio Leisure Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$ 39
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 3628 Vagator(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
US$ 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 42
US$ 29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Banyan Soul(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
US$ 41
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Anjuna(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Anjuna(Anjuna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
335
249
53
20
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
249
53
20
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanoffee pieanjuna beachbreakfast buffetswimming poolwhite themesuite roomthe hotel staffnorth goapool tablerooms are smallhustle bustlehouse keepingnice foodpleasant staynice experiencein house restaurantmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We had been to Tamarind for lunch during our stroll in Goa, but its was one of the good time. We stopped by for lunch and the food was amazing, the outside tables give an amazing feel. While we were eating it started to rain and it looked amazing! Staff was helpful and quick. The place is value for money. Looking forward at staying at the property next time.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adnand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindgoa, Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

It was a pleasure having you visit us .So glad to know you enjoyed your meal and the atmosphere at The Cotinga in the Tamarind .
We look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards
The Team@The tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

It's a cute little hotel in anjuna. Rooms are a bit small, however the cleanliness and price make up for it. The restaurant here is one of the best in the area with very good food. Staff is friendly, they managed to arrange a bike as well as airport drop for us at market rates.

The only sore point was the continuous noise from construction work..

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Akanksha_Midha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindgoa, General Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to know you loved the food and service. Yes, we provide complimentary cycles and bikes at a fee. After the rain we did do some work but we finished all repairs before the season.

Thank you for your review.

Warm Regards
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The rooms are painted in white and is extremely clean. It gives more of homely feeling as service is a little laid back :) and you need to ask for few of the basic things. But for this price I think its totally worth it. Staff are co-operative. The breakfast buffet was simple and light with selective options. Cab to airport we had booked through hotel was delayed by half an hour. They take everything lightly so you gotta take care of such things smartly. Luckily we reached exactly on time. There is a lovely restaurant nearby, Fat Fish which is open all day. Curlies & Tito's are also close-by. If its north-Goa we are definitely staying at this place.

Room Tip: first floor rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZoeyaSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindgoa, General Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Glad you liked your stay. Actually, we outsource cars and need a little advance notice to book them- say one hour at the most.

Regards,
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

we arrived here by 11.30 am n had to wait for our room to get ready till 1.30 , we were hell tired after journey but had no other choice thn to wait even when the rooms were prebooked . Staff was lil bit uneducated we felt , and rude at times . Poor service . they just wanted to extract money on everything . Promised for a sedan car for airport pick up drop but we got was waganor for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank unnatiswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindgoa, General Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Sometimes guests don’t check out on time in spite of the time given. This is not a problem otherwise, except when the hotel is already full.

We always talk to our guests and clear any issues during their stay. Please write to us at info@thetamarind.com about any problems and we assure you of a quick reply.

Warm Regards
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed here for three days in April 2015 and were very happy with room quality, services and the food. The Staff persons are really good were very quick in responding on your request with happiness. Very close to popular goa beaches like anjuna, caliguta etc... I highly recommend this place and it delivers value for your money

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st Floor are better than those on ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhishekkr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindgoa, General Manager at The Tamarind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us. Glad you loved your stay and found centrally located and value for money The Tamarind.

We do hope you visit us again.

Warm Regards,
The Team @ The Tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews