We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Laguna Anjuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laguna Anjuna
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
london, uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed over New Years so the room rates were very high, about £100 I think. This was not good value at all. Rooms are not bad, fairly clean but not luxury in any way.
The beach is around a 10 minute walk through fairly quiet roads so it's not so noisy unless the bar is playing really load music, which they don't very often.

All in all it's peaceful with OK rooms and a short walk to the beach and night markets of Anjuna.

It's not worth more than £50 a night but am sure you can haggle below this?

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mikolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    91
    32
    11
    19
See reviews for
51
81
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

had to go to Goa for a day, and most of that day would be outdoors around anjuna beach, so what do i do...choose a hotel under 4000Rs in a rush.Went thru hotels.com and picked up laguna anjuna..as i just wrote in a rush...and it is suprisingly good.
I felt like staying for longer, as the place is personal and beautiful.The rooms are cottages, done up simply yet beautifully. basic yet vibrant
the place has okayish food and is specially for the lazy traveller who discovers a hotel rather than reach there with the design of the room already in his head.
all i had was breakfast which was average.
the place is holistic and a sure winner for the yogi's and spirutualista's coming to Goa

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anurag m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I would recommend this property if you are looking to really get away from it all; remain undisturbed yet attended to if required and want to hop across to anjuna beach in a jiffy on a hired honda .
This is not a business venue as wifi tends to be restricted to the restaurant area and TVs etc have limited channels .

We spent a week here and came away recharged .

Positives :Very close to Anjuna beach ;anjuna flea market ; Ramprasth temple .Mixed Indian and foreigner crowd : Friday reggae nights are stupendous ;reasonably priced very tasty food(recommend poie bread with goan sausages ) ; good deep tissue massage at the spa ;

what you probably wont get ; wifi in rooms ;swanky television sets ; tea coffee maker in rooms

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leenachatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Rustic look to the place. Very clean and friendly staff, who went out of the way to ensure we had everything we needed. Rooms are pretty basic but very comfortable and have a good size.
Location was very central, but a little hard to find.
I also found that the rooms were too bright, no proper curtains, so if taking afternoon naps is on your agenda then forget about it.
Early morning tons of noisy birds and roosters crowing away, not good for sleeping in either.
Although I love the place I probably wouldn't stay there again, as good as it was there are numerous properties in that price range with better locations.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discoshanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Had gone there with a lot of expectation of wonderful hospitality & an amazing ambience. Had prebooked a 2 bedroom cottage after seeing the pics on the net inspite of the fact that even a 1 bedroom cottage would have worked well. Upon reaching the place I was shown a 2 bedroom cottage that was extremely dingy & was at the back of the resort (Room P). The room had no windows or any other source of natural light & was very small. I was told that all the other rooms are taken & that I should opt for a 1 bedroom cottage as I dont really require a 2 bedroom cottage. I was shown two 1 bedroom cottage & was asked to choose one. I opted for one out of the two though even that room was not upto the mark. I was told that all the other rooms, that definitely looked better from the outside were already taken. However it was only in the late evening that the rooms were occupied. So I inferred that they keep the better rooms for the walk in guests & keep the poor ones for those who have prebooked. So i learnt a lesson that day, the hard way.
Having checked in, the experience was delightful. The resort had a lovely earthly feel to it & is a superb alternate accomodation in Goa, though at times you do feel cramped for space. The resort was well spread at the front & had good flowers & greenery all around.
Room:
The room was quite average. It lacked any opening or windows & was totally devoid of any natural light or air. The room was quite dimly lit & even reading a book in the evening was strenous. The electric fittings were extremely old & there was not even a single plug point from wherein you could charge your mobile, ipad etc. The AC did not have a temperature or speed control & was extremely noisy, though the bed was extremely comfortable & the linen was very clean & hygienic.
Service:
The service guys were ever smiling & helpful although had their own limitation. Infact I was asked to carry a bag at the time of check in as the guys hands were full :). I had a poor experience as I wanted to hire a motorcycle for the day. The reception guided me to the restaurant guy who had all sort of stories as to how this is seasons time in Goa, & how no motorcycles are available & whatever available are being given at a premium. I was asked to pay Rs.600 for a day for the Activa scooter. However i refused & walked down to the main gate wherein a guy readily gave me his scooter for Rs.300. So that left a sour taste in the mouth.
Food:
The food was very edible & almost like home made except that the choices were quite limited. I requested the restaurant guy to arrange for a fresh lobster/crab/red snapper the next day, however they failed & what was shown to me was a stale red snapper.
Location:
The resort is located about a Km away from the Anjuna beach. However all the parts of the beach are equidistant & so the location is quite convenient provided you have your own transport.

Room Tip: You should really choose before check in as all the rooms are different & vary in quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinayMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.6 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.3 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.3 km away
Nirvana Hermitage
Nirvana Hermitage
#8 of 15 in Anjuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
Premier Inn Goa Anjuna
#1 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.5 km away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Anjuna

Property: Laguna Anjuna
Address: Sorantto Vado, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Anjuna
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,750 - ₹ 4,473
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Anjuna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Anjuna offers Space and Grace in Goan Portuguese country house style in rural, one time hippy, free spirited Goa. Our USPs- 2 bedroom cottages with living room and attached bathrooms, comfortable and ideal for families and friends traveling together. In the midst of a beautiful, lush tropical setting-insects, small animals and all! Stone floors, terracotta tiles and Indian "tie n dye" fabrics-People who prefer the ceramic kind of five star or “boutique hotel” may be better off making another choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com, Yatra and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing