We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location yet easy on the pocket” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anjuna Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anjuna Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 63 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Central location yet easy on the pocket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Location - Located just off the main road. Supermarket, internet and junction (Starco Junction) within walking distance.

Pricing - Considering the amount paid for the room, it was well worth it. Rooms were large enough to accommodate a family of 3. Since it was warm this part of the year, air conditioning was important for me. Had absolutely no problem with that here.

Hospitality - Both Dominic and Joseph were gentlemen, ensuring that our stay was worth it. They run the entire show at the resort and make sure that there is nothing less.

Food - Being Goa, I've only had my breakfast's at the resort, but other than that......only eating around the place. Breakfast is good and reasonably priced.

Amenities - unfortunately there was no Wi-fi at the time. Not a big deal considering the fact that there was an internet cafe on the main road a stone throw away. Swimming Pool was great, well looked after. Anjuna Beach Resort is one of the few places that actually have a Pool to relax on those warm afternoons. This is one of the things that make this resort special during the monsoons as well.
No fitness center here. I mean, why would I come to Goa and visit a fitness center?

Other Stuff - Bikes are available for hire. There are 2 gorgeous dogs there which my small ones couldn't get enough off.

Will be certainly making a trip next year...same time.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 742878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    50
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
31
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This resort gives you one of the best accomodations in Anjuna with its close proximity to Anjuna Beach. The rooms are big, well ventilated and uncomplicated. Hotel building is built around a big swimming pool and has adequate space for taking sun bath. Service is what brings you back to this place. Joseph and dominic will take care of all that you need for a relaxing stay at Anjuna. you can also get bikes on hire within the resort premises. Truly tghe best place to unwind in north Goa.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shabi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were so impressed by the simply, yet great accommodation and staff at this place. Everyone was very friendly (especially the food staff, they will remember you after a single visit) and although it isn't fancy, it was great to relax and have fun with others.IT is also very good considering how much you pay and one of the best bargains we came across. We will definitely return once we go back to Anjuna. Also, great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Amongst all the madness and excitement of the IPL in India, I managed to get a week off, which rarely happens!
I was standing at the airport in Mumbai, trying to decide between Thailand and Goa, the latter winning that one.

Landed in Goa, booked a taxi at the airport (about 1000 rupees), and less than an hour later I was at Anjuna Beach.
I had no accommodation, so I cruised around with my taxi driver, and ended up at Anjuna Beach Resort, which happened to be one of the ones I saw on TripAdvisor prior to my departure (thanks for the reviews).
If you want to meet the Indian version of Chris Tucker, then Marcus is your man. He owns a taxi transport agency, and he drives you around himself. Domnic , the resort’s manager, will get you in touch with him, as they go back a long way, Marcus used to work at Anjuna Beach Resort. He’ll give you every little detail about Goa and its beaches, the history, the good, the bad, all of it. I actually left my wallet at the airport on my way back to Mumbai, with my credit cards and all kinds of stuff in it. Phoned Marcus, and he sorted it out, great man.
My plan was to move every other night, but the owner of Anjuna Beach Resort, Joshua, and Domnic, literally made it impossible for me to leave the place, never mind the area. They’ve had the place for close to two decades, renovating and adding to the establishment as the years rolled on, and their love and passion for it - inspiring.
I booked a double room over looking the pool, 1350 rupees a night.
The room was spotless, aircon, tv, good bathroom and shower, nice balcony, everything and probably more than I needed to be honest. Nice restaurant and even a pool table if you wanted some of that. I felt that Anjuna Beach Resort covered everything, whether traveling alone, with friends or family.
It was dark by the time I had settled in, but I felt like heading out for a meal on my first night. Not sure of my surroundings, Joshua offered to take me to Curlies, and I took a taxi back later that evening.

I had coffee sent to my room every morning, and I sat on the balcony listening to and watching families and friends enjoying the pool area, kids playing, laughing, it was truly special and the warmth and love of the place was almost overwhelming.
On the premises there are scooters for hire, which is an absolute must. 200 rupees a day, filled the tank once, and traveled all over the place for the rest of the week.

I spent most of my time at Anjuna Beach, which is beautiful, quiet, and very relaxing. Perfect sand, good spot for tanning, great water for swimming etc.
All roads lead to Curlies, and even though I ventured out a few times on my scooter, I always ended up back there, chilling on the deck, sipping on Pina Coladas as the sun plunged into the ocean on the horizon.
I can’t stop talking about Curlies. Great food, from steak to pizza to sea food, great service, spectacular views, and good music. The vibe changes as the evening moves on, anything from chilled out Cubana-type lounge music, to dance and trance later on, depending on the theme for the night. Most of the restaurants and bars close at around 23:00, but Curlies pushes on, luring those feeling that the night still had more to offer. On the beach downstairs you’ll find up to 20 tables where you can buy a wide variety of products into the early hours of the morning. Travelers and party-goers gather on the beach, sitting around, chatting, dancing, and getting stuck into the food being cooked by the ladies at these tables, from toasted sandwiches, pasta, to their famous omelets, “Omelet after party sir, make you perfect Omelet, sleep well after Omelet.” Yes please.

On Wednesdays the Flea Market springs into action, and it is most definitely worth it. Don’t be shy to negotiate with the local business men, women and children, as they’ll spot your foreign face a mile away!
During all of this, if the sun is getting too much for you, there are little huts you can go hide under, perfect for couples, bookworms and the original loner.
If you need to pick up a few things, Oxford Arcade and Tito’s Supermarket will sort you out.
A haircut/massage at UDAY Haircutting also worth the experience.

For one of the more “touristy” places, Baga Beach will do you just fine.
Lots of activity, busy energy, water sports, all that, you’ll find there. Endless restaurants and bars hug the long beaches, and the all so present little markets selling anything from jewelry to local teas.

A few of my favourite places in my area:
• Curlies
• Café Lilliput
• Sea Breeze
• Hippies
• Café Delish
• Danny’s Multi-Cuisine Restaurant
• Sea Valley Restaurant and Juice Bar
• Vista Mare Restaurant
• Fusion
• Tantra Huts
• Vivanta Holiday Village – By Taj

Other places I visited:
• Zanzibar – Baga Beach
• Albert Shack – Morjim
• Vagator
• Calangute

So whatever you after, whether it is just some down time, shopping, beach life, partying or whatever, you’ll do well making your way to Goa.
At the end of the day, it gets dark…just make sure you in Curlies when that happens!

Davy J

Room Tip: Any of the rooms will do, but the ones overlooking the pool would be first choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Davy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

i went to goa this January... this was the first time i have been and it was most unforgettable... anjuna is the place u have to hang out and anjuna beach resort is place to relax... i got a pool side facing king size suite... domnic was very helpful... he is a good adviser... :p.. we stayed only for three days and it was like mind blowing...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syedmatheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.6 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.0 km away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
2.0 km away
Orritel Village Square
Orritel Village Square
#3 of 63 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjuna Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjuna Beach Resort

Property: Anjuna Beach Resort
Address: Near Starco Junction | DeMello Vaddo, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,505 - ₹ 4,385
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anjuna Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anjuna Beach Resort is a unique 24 rooms beach-side hotel and resort with pool facing rooms and hill facing balcony.The resort provides a budget traveler the best option to choose from a standard AC to Non AC as well as large Deluxe and Apartment type rooms equipped with a twin double bed, satellite dish TV, fridge, 24 x7 water supply, toilets with attached bathroom and shower. The resort is peacefully and scenically located just behind Oxford Arcade, after the Starco junction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip, Yatra and Hotels.com so you can book your Anjuna Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjuna Beach Hotel Anjuna
Anjuna Beach Resort Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing