We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath of Fresh Air”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spazio Leisure Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Its been raining a lot during my stay in Goa but i had a great time at Spazio. Absolutely clean rooms and friendly staff who will try and please you as much as they can. The front desk arranged a motorbikes which helped in discovering near by places and saving on taxi cost. We girls enjoyed our stay and thanks to Ryan who was very professional all throughout our e-mail correspondence. We will definitely recommend Spazio to our friends in Spain and will be back in February when its Sunny

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

If small resorts which are spotlessly clean and have staff with a smile on their face than Spazio is your place if in Anjuna. I traveled to Goa from Mysore and did not know what to expect. Was surprised with the cleanliness of the rooms....it was spotless. As I am touring India I will definitely be back in Goa in December when the season starts. Being a Solo traveler I really felt comfortable and safe over here...Enjoyed the pool in the rains. Looking forward to my stay in December and also the re-launch of their restaurant

Room Tip: All Rooms face the pool and have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthjones66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

After excellent reviews online we had booked for a group of 9 people in this resort, my friends reached the hotel by 12 in the night the check in took forever. Breakfast was included in the package and all we got where two slices of badly toasted bread (in 2 hrs!!!!). Reason given not enough staff...boss is that my problem? when we said we wanted to check out because of bad service they fleeced of 3K. Stay on your own peril!!

Room Tip: Don't choose this resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shammu_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

This is a pure example of how a open forum can be misused. It really makes me sad, knowing how much effort we all put in to making our guests stay a memorable one.

When nine guests check in at one time past midnight, there would be delay as there is paperwork to be completed and strict security procedures which need to be followed as advised by the Goa Police Department

About the breakfast we are aware that you were served French toast, pancakes, eggs etc and not as you claim

The cancellation policy was clearly communicated to you in writing weeks before you arrived, so why a tantrum on this issue?? The real point is that your friends were staying in Baga at a cheaper price and your group wanted to stay there and save some money.

We have worked very hard to earn the reputation we have .I would definitly apologize if we were at fault and more so if whatever mentioned in the review was true. It is very unfortunate that few of my countrymen find it very difficult to adjust when they travel.What ever you do and how ever much you try it is just not good enough

We may not be perfect but all the other constructive reviews has helped us to improve and we are confident about the basic services we provide. The proof of which is in all the other reviews written by other guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Spazio is such a lovely property. For the price you pay, its much way above when you look at the level of cleanliness. The staff ans the owners are so friendly that they make your stay very comfortable..they do have a small teething problem at the restaurant and I was told that service could be slow, which was not a problem as the staff are so friendly it just didn't matter. I will be back in December and looking forward to their change in the restaurant which will be re-launched from 1st October
A great job guys..Spazio is the preferred place in Anjuna

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouRoberts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I have stayed in almost every type of resort and hotel in Goa over the years.
This is by far the best and most awesome resort to stay in. The Owners (Ryan & Mr. Rodrigues) and the Staff compliment the place with their friendly and efficient mannerisms. They create a wonderful experience and environment for you to just relax and enjoy your vacation.
My wife and I stayed here second time in a row and would definitely select Spazio as our preferred resort to stay in Goa.
Love it & didn’t want to leave it!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
16.6 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
644 reviews
0.6 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
237 reviews
2.5 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
406 reviews
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
6.6 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spazio Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazio Leisure Resort

Address: Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range: ₹ 3,247 - ₹ 7,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazio Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa, a tropical world of blues and greens stretches along the Arabian Sea and gently unfolds serene vistas of sun kissed beaches, lush paddy fields, white washed churches, meandering rivers, wooded hills and breath taking Portuguese architectureSituated in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping, Spazio Leisure Resort - the oasis of calm sits at the heart of Anjuna’s most vibrant and popular locality, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with family, loved ones and friends.Surrender yourself to the sheer warmth and comfort of a Goan home, with rooms beautifully designed and furnished with rustic charm, providing all modern amenities. Welcome to Spazio Leisure Resort, Anjuna – a place where you pick the pace and choose the mood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your Spazio Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazio Leisure Hotel Anjuna
Spazio Leisure Resort Goa/Anjuna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing