We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxury at a good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spazio Leisure Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spazio Leisure Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here in Oct 2011.. Landed there without a booking ..still the owner gave us 2 rooms as someone had cancelled theirs . The rooms are well decorated, clean , Staff is very friendly. Overall the resort has a luxury feel. We used the swimming pool which was again well maintained. Good Breakfast . Overall complete satisfaction. Cannot think of anything -ve.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank richasarathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    115
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
89
153
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

First off can I say thank you to all the previous reviewers that helped me pick Spazio out of all the accomodation on offer. After staying elsewhere for a night and seeing friends alternative accomodation I can honestly say that Spazio is a giant step above the rest of the pack in Goa.

Secondly a big thank you to Ryan and all the staff who made the stay so enjoyable. Ryan is a very affable and interesting host and I cannot understand the odd negative comment on here about the staff - from Josimer at reception to the guys in the bar, everyone was courteous, helpful, and friendly. Even Alex the on-call taxi dude was great.

(I only gave 4 stars for the location because it's not on the beach, but meh, it's not a bad spot where it is)

And as everyone else has stated - the facilities are great! Clean, modern, comfortable - they are certainly comparable to western hotels. The bathroom and shower are great (the other place we stayed had no hot water and a rude owner), the bed is uber-comfy, we slept so well and long! It's quiet and peaceful especially at night.

There is a proper wardrobe with a safe, a place to put your bags, a desk, storage, flatscreen telly, aircon, a fan, a small patio - all of which were spotless, and the room was always cool (it was very hot in April).

All in all it's fantastic. I understand the politics of why it's only 3-star, but it's seriously under-rated and ridiculously cheap. I booked for one night only because I thought we'd move around but after staying there two nights and then staying elsewhere down south we were straight back to Spazio for the rest of the holiday. It really is that good. Cheers Ryan!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had booked this resort for 3 days but we reached the hotel early in the morning and check in time was 12 noon. But they have an option of early check in by paying an extra amount of Rs. 500 which also included our breakfast for the day.
The rooms were quite spacious and very well maintained with good furniture and clean linens. The adjacent room was separated by only a door which was quite disturbing as they had children with them.
The service was very poor. The restaurant staff don't even smile at Indians though i saw them behaving very nicely to the foreigners. The buffet breakfast was very limited and even the hot buffet like omlettes and pancakes were already ready in the hot cases(They should be brought hot on made to order).
The location was good and the ambience of the hotel in total was very nice.
As they have opened it newly they need to learn a lot and train their staff well.

Room Tip: Don't select rooms which share a common door with adjacent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myself09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our group had 8 rooms in Spazio hotel. We stayed there for 8 nights in late March / early April 2012. The first thing that struck me at this hotel was the cleanliness. This place was spotless clean. The beds, mattresses and all the furniture looked pretty new with no signs of decay. The pictures on their website are identical to what the rooms look like.
The pool was clean and a nice break from Anjuna's beaches that at times can be hectic with touts.
This is an excellent boutique hotel for anyone that enjoys peace and comfort.
The hotel is a little far from the beaches. So for those that want to walk it is a little too much. But in Anjuna most people choose to rent a scooter (which is what we did) and this wasn't an issue.
The breakfast buffet is the only thing I thought needed improvement. The variety and quality made us only eat there twice during our stay.
Other than that this is a solid boutique hotel that I will highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fajer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We made a family trip to Goa last winter (2011 Nov) and we are glad that we chose this property for our stay there. This property is located near Anjuna beach and it being a rocky beach sees less footfall from tourists. So this place is ideal for people who want to stay away from the bustling hub of some of the more touristy beaches of Goa. If you decide to stay here then it would be better to hire a car or scooter (depending on your preference and budget) to drive around.
The property has a new feel to it and scores highly on cleanliness. The rooms are created in cottage style and have a small balcony facing the pool. The pool is clean and well kept and is a good place to relax. There is an adjoining kid's pool as well so you can keep an eye on your toddler from the pool.
The staff members are generally friendly and courteous barring just a few. They are well meaning and easy to strike a conversation with. Some of them might be lacking a bit on experience (there was an incident when a tub of chlorine kept in the Sun exploded but did not cause any harm)
The food experience was not something to write home about so we mostly ate in known joints like the Leela Cafe, Suza Lobo and Tito' shack.
Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this place to you and my friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nostringsattached14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
2.5 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.6 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
37.9 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 12 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
8.0 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#5 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spazio Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazio Leisure Resort

Property: Spazio Leisure Resort
Address: Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,625 - ₹ 9,028
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazio Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa, a tropical world of blues and greens stretches along the Arabian Sea and gently unfolds serene vistas of sun kissed beaches, lush paddy fields, white washed churches, meandering rivers, wooded hills and breath taking Portuguese architectureSituated in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping, Spazio Leisure Resort - the oasis of calm sits at the heart of Anjuna’s most vibrant and popular locality, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with family, loved ones and friends.Surrender yourself to the sheer warmth and comfort of a Goan home, with rooms beautifully designed and furnished with rustic charm, providing all modern amenities. Welcome to Spazio Leisure Resort, Anjuna – a place where you pick the pace and choose the mood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Spazio Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazio Leisure Hotel Anjuna
Spazio Leisure Resort Goa/Anjuna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing