We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A budding resort with good accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spazio Leisure Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A budding resort with good accomodation”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had booked this resort for 3 days but we reached the hotel early in the morning and check in time was 12 noon. But they have an option of early check in by paying an extra amount of Rs. 500 which also included our breakfast for the day.
The rooms were quite spacious and very well maintained with good furniture and clean linens. The adjacent room was separated by only a door which was quite disturbing as they had children with them.
The service was very poor. The restaurant staff don't even smile at Indians though i saw them behaving very nicely to the foreigners. The buffet breakfast was very limited and even the hot buffet like omlettes and pancakes were already ready in the hot cases(They should be brought hot on made to order).
The location was good and the ambience of the hotel in total was very nice.
As they have opened it newly they need to learn a lot and train their staff well.

Room Tip: Don't select rooms which share a common door with adjacent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myself09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    124
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
97
162
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our group had 8 rooms in Spazio hotel. We stayed there for 8 nights in late March / early April 2012. The first thing that struck me at this hotel was the cleanliness. This place was spotless clean. The beds, mattresses and all the furniture looked pretty new with no signs of decay. The pictures on their website are identical to what the rooms look like.
The pool was clean and a nice break from Anjuna's beaches that at times can be hectic with touts.
This is an excellent boutique hotel for anyone that enjoys peace and comfort.
The hotel is a little far from the beaches. So for those that want to walk it is a little too much. But in Anjuna most people choose to rent a scooter (which is what we did) and this wasn't an issue.
The breakfast buffet is the only thing I thought needed improvement. The variety and quality made us only eat there twice during our stay.
Other than that this is a solid boutique hotel that I will highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fajer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We made a family trip to Goa last winter (2011 Nov) and we are glad that we chose this property for our stay there. This property is located near Anjuna beach and it being a rocky beach sees less footfall from tourists. So this place is ideal for people who want to stay away from the bustling hub of some of the more touristy beaches of Goa. If you decide to stay here then it would be better to hire a car or scooter (depending on your preference and budget) to drive around.
The property has a new feel to it and scores highly on cleanliness. The rooms are created in cottage style and have a small balcony facing the pool. The pool is clean and well kept and is a good place to relax. There is an adjoining kid's pool as well so you can keep an eye on your toddler from the pool.
The staff members are generally friendly and courteous barring just a few. They are well meaning and easy to strike a conversation with. Some of them might be lacking a bit on experience (there was an incident when a tub of chlorine kept in the Sun exploded but did not cause any harm)
The food experience was not something to write home about so we mostly ate in known joints like the Leela Cafe, Suza Lobo and Tito' shack.
Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this place to you and my friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nostringsattached14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at Spazio for two weeks over Christmas & New Year, and we're very pleased that we did. Margaret and her team of cleaners kept the pool & hotel completely spotless from morning til night; and we found the staff to be mostly very helpful. (There was only one exception of one woman in reception who could have been more helpful once or twice, but the others were all so helpful that we didn't let it spoil our holiday).
The pool is gorgeous, the rooms are spacious and clean, the showers always worked and had plenty of hot water, and Spazio is handily situated next door to the Oxford Stores, and a 10 minute walk down the hill to Anjuna beach, or 10 minutes back up and over the hill to Hilltop & Vagator. Perfect for chilling out, which is just what we wanted to do.
The breakfasts could be improved, but if you're reading reviews on tripadvisor you'll know that already - we took to buying croissants, yoghurt & bananas from the store next door.
Apparently not all the rooms get WIFI (ours did) - so if you want to use it, make sure you ask for a room that definitely receives wifi

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have balconies looking down over the pool, the downstairs rooms have doors and ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank girl1mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was my third trip to Goa, this time with school friends. Goa has tons of resorts - literally. And selecting one was really tough. Frankly, I wasn't sure how good Spazio would be till we actually arrived there.

Spazio is away from the busy Calangute beach. On the way to Anjuna beach. Anjuna beach is at a 15 minutes walking distance. So don't expect lazying on a private beach. Anjuna is also a rocky beach and not a place to play or get sun tanned.

Hotel staff arranged for hired bikes and taxis for us. So we moved around with ease. The resort location is off the happening Calangute / Baga area. So do expect to travel a bit.

Spazio is a small resort. Rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable. Bathrooms are spacious and clean too. The staff was helpful too.

The swimming pool is right in the center of the resort. Our kids enjoyed it and we too had fun splashing water around.

We were very happy with our stay at Spazio overall - except one big thing - the restaurant. Other people have said this in earlier reviews, but the complimentary breakfast is nothing to write home about. The options were very limited, snacks were cold, toaster did not work well, juices were too cold - basically the entire breakfast experience was a let down. We would certainly like them to improve their breakfast as a good breakfast can set for a good day ahead.

The taste of other ordered food from the restaurant too was just acceptable. We preferred to have our meals outside and had much better experience outside.

Other than that, it was a memorable trip for us and Spazio provided an excellent laid back, clean and comfortable space for us to unwind after crazy days or night outs!

Room Tip: Comfort rooms (higher price ones) are more spacious. You may want to take the rooms on first floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nirav_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
37.9 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
0.6 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
230 reviews
2.5 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
132 reviews
9.5 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,680 reviews
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spazio Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazio Leisure Resort

Property: Spazio Leisure Resort
Address: Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,374 - ₹ 5,390
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazio Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa, a tropical world of blues and greens stretches along the Arabian Sea and gently unfolds serene vistas of sun kissed beaches, lush paddy fields, white washed churches, meandering rivers, wooded hills and breath taking Portuguese architectureSituated in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping, Spazio Leisure Resort - the oasis of calm sits at the heart of Anjuna’s most vibrant and popular locality, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with family, loved ones and friends.Surrender yourself to the sheer warmth and comfort of a Goan home, with rooms beautifully designed and furnished with rustic charm, providing all modern amenities. Welcome to Spazio Leisure Resort, Anjuna – a place where you pick the pace and choose the mood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Spazio Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazio Leisure Hotel Anjuna
Spazio Leisure Resort Goa/Anjuna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing