We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 70
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 129
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 65
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 100
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 163
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bama Inn(Huntsville)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 56
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
49
59
26
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
59
26
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightsecurity checkpointrental carrooms hallwaystom hanksfree appetizerselevator ridehotel deskoutlets for charginghotel parkinghotel restaurantthe check in deskcorner roomgreat night sleephotel guestsroom was cleanbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I stay here fairly often. It is an older Sheraton attached to a small airport. What it lacks in pizazz it makes up for in shear convenience. There is but 1 restaurant in the overall location but the food is decent and the breakfast buffet with omelet station is good. The fact that it's inside the main airport makes it an excellent place to catch an early flight. Drop off the car the night before, grab your boarding pass, and sleep to the last minute!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sonman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Okay, let's start with location. This is right inside the airport between TSA and baggage claim. If you have a restless evening, you can reenact Tom Hanks in The Terminal and walk HSV in your jammies.

Rooms: Very clean and tidy. They look to be recently updated.

Service: I had minimal interaction with the staff but they were super friendly.

Platinum Members: Had a nice upgrade.

I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

I was totally blown away with the room. I was extremely impressed with the fact that to get to your room you had to insert your room key to get the elevator to work. Great security since it is in an airport. Makes it to where people who are not hotel guests can't be wandering around. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant downstairs was also top notch. Room was very clean and no noise from planes taking off or landing. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. I will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 294gregj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

If you are leaving Huntsville and you haven't had a chance to eat, I encourage you to stop in here, conveniently located right before the security check in the Huntsville airport. The places past the security checkpoint are absolutely horrible. As I usually have a quick layover in Atlanta I'll cone a little early, grab a bite here, and be good to go.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Staff at check-in during the night (10:00 p.m.ish) was superb. Really attentive. Hotel is amazing. Its literally inside of the terminal. Might not be a big deal to some but I thought it was great. Bed in room was excellent. Room was clean and spacious. It was very well appointed for a 4 points. Breakfast was in a restaurant adjacent to the property. It would have been nice if it was thrown in as a part of the rate, but it was a quality meal so I could see paying about $12.00 PP. Overall I would highly recommend the spot for an unexpected layover or business trip to Huntsville. Parking is a bit confusing. You have to follow the signs to what appears to be short term parking in the terminal and pay attention to smaller signs stating hotel parking. Bottom line, do not park in the covered parking lot. Park in the uncovered lot, then walk across the street to the terminal. Again, a bit weird, but once you get the hang of it, fairly minor.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deerslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews