We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
476
135
17
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
135
17
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews research park small lake great hotel bridge street fire pit redstone arsenal home suites space center business trip shopping and restaurants would definitely stay here again the breakfast area location was perfect staff was very friendly i highly recommend this hotel king suite easy access
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We made an online reservation 3 days in advance of our stay. After driving 670 miles we were told there were no rooms available and that the hotel was overbooked. The front desk person was nice, but unqualified to do anything about the situation and a manager was nowhere to be found. Only when an employee who appeared to be off duty stopped by and showed how to bypass the system, was she able to give us the room of somebody who had checked in online but hadn't arrived yet. We didn't get the room size and type we reserved, nor were we given a discount, and I imagine there were plenty of people yet to arrive who would run into the same situation. Not impressed .

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mrgradwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, operations manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

I am very sorry to hear about your experience at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Research Park. I agree no one likes to have to drive a long distance only to hear that a room you reserved was not available. I am happy that we were able to get you a room and hope the remaining of your stay was good. I hope you would give us an other opportunity to WOW you. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We enjoyed our one night stay while headed south for vacation. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good location with a mall and restaurants down the street. Easy access to Baggage Claim Center, about 45 minutes away. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best we have ever had at a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cubfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, operations manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn and Suites, Research Park in Huntsville AL. We are very happy to hear your stay was great and you had a wonderful time. We will be sure to pass your comments to the entire team. We look forward to seeing you in future at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Research Park in Huntsville AL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The staff was very friendly, polite and accommodating. They all went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable with the hotel and stay. The location is very good for business travel, but I'm sure it would be good for leisure travel also given its proximity to the mall and highway. Great value.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, operations manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn and suites, Research Park. I am happy to hear we delivered on our promise of 100% happiness. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire team. Thank you again for those wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Huntsville at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Huntsville Research Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Valerie was very welcoming at check-in and directed us to a wonderful Italian restaurant down the road. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location was great, as there was a mall close by. We'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deanne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, operations manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn and suites, Research Park. I am happy to hear we delivered on our promise of 100% happiness. Thank you again for those wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Huntsville at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Huntsville Research Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Friendly staff and very accomodating. Well maintained facilities. Nearby shopping and restaurants to hotel. Easy access to interstate. Great sleep quality. Will definitely use this facility in the future.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, other at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn and suites, Research Park. I am happy to hear we delivered on our promise of 100% happiness. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire team. Thank you again for those wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Huntsville at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Huntsville Research Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews