We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 105
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 141
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 125
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 68
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 70
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bama Inn(Huntsville)
US$ 56
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
450
128
16
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
128
16
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresearch parksmall lakegreat hotelsoft sheetsbridge streetfire pitredstone arsenalbusiness tripspace centerwould definitely stay here againhome suitesrestaurants and shoppinglocation was perfectstaff was very friendlythe breakfast areai highly recommend this hoteleasy access
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We made an online reservation 3 days in advance of our stay. After driving 670 miles we were told there were no rooms available and that the hotel was overbooked. The front desk person was nice, but unqualified to do anything about the situation and a manager was nowhere to be found. Only when an employee who appeared to be off duty stopped by and showed how to bypass the system, was she able to give us the room of somebody who had checked in online but hadn't arrived yet. We didn't get the room size and type we reserved, nor were we given a discount, and I imagine there were plenty of people yet to arrive who would run into the same situation. Not impressed .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mrgradwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, operations manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

I am very sorry to hear about your experience at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Research Park. I agree no one likes to have to drive a long distance only to hear that a room you reserved was not available. I am happy that we were able to get you a room and hope the remaining of your stay was good. I hope you would give us an other opportunity to WOW you. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We enjoyed our one night stay while headed south for vacation. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good location with a mall and restaurants down the street. Easy access to Baggage Claim Center, about 45 minutes away. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best we have ever had at a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cubfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, operations manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn and Suites, Research Park in Huntsville AL. We are very happy to hear your stay was great and you had a wonderful time. We will be sure to pass your comments to the entire team. We look forward to seeing you in future at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Research Park in Huntsville AL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The staff was very friendly, polite and accommodating. They all went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable with the hotel and stay. The location is very good for business travel, but I'm sure it would be good for leisure travel also given its proximity to the mall and highway. Great value.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, operations manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn and suites, Research Park. I am happy to hear we delivered on our promise of 100% happiness. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire team. Thank you again for those wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Huntsville at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Huntsville Research Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Valerie was very welcoming at check-in and directed us to a wonderful Italian restaurant down the road. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location was great, as there was a mall close by. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deanne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, operations manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn and suites, Research Park. I am happy to hear we delivered on our promise of 100% happiness. Thank you again for those wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Huntsville at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Huntsville Research Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Friendly staff and very accomodating. Well maintained facilities. Nearby shopping and restaurants to hotel. Easy access to interstate. Great sleep quality. Will definitely use this facility in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, other at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn and suites, Research Park. I am happy to hear we delivered on our promise of 100% happiness. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire team. Thank you again for those wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Huntsville at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Huntsville Research Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews