We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Nice place. We arrived late and left early. The hotel was clean, looked fairly new. Breakfast was good. Price was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winkie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    69
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
80
51
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I run a group home, 305 8th Street and had to displace 16 mentally challenged residents for a 3 week period while the home was being renovated. When I visited the hotel, they were open to the idea and jumped at the opportunity to serve us.

The management and staff went above and beyond to make our family of 305 8th Street feel welcome. They assisted them with their breakfast in the morning. They connected with their guests and shared our story. They made an award for Kellie for her reading. They instructed them on use of the computer in the commons area. They liked us so much, one decided to help write a grant.

They understand hospitality at its best. It is a difficult transition for us and they made it worthwhile and enjoyable!

Room Tip: They offer an extremely delicious continental breakfast: waffles, biscuits, cereal, yogurt, etc. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andiwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Checked out the ratings on trip advisor prior to booking a hotel for my business trip to Huntsville, AL. I must say that the hotel lived up to its billing. My husband and I were traveling with our 3 month old son and we wanted to be sure to find a hotel that was as clean as could be expected. Well, Patrick and crew there at the Sleep Inn keep a very clean hotel and were very professional. Its located on University Blvd where there are numerous eateries and a Super Walmart is a mile down the road. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate the reviews we were able to read prior to booking. Oh, one last thing, I do think the continental breakfast could be upgraded but other than that it lived up to my expectation.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor on the north side of the building. We had a suite which was ideal for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texarkana_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Several of our family were recently in Huntsville to arrange and attend the funeral of my Mother-in-Law, Isabelle Young.
We had adjoining rooms at the Sleep Inn & Suites on University Drive.

I must single out Greg, Kristy, Mike, Patrick and Christina for a much deserved and well earned salute and a resounding “Thank You” for their caring attention, concern and support while we were there.
From the bouquet of flowers which they gave us to the daily exchanges, attention, and solicitation into our well being, our stay was made pleasant and memorable.
Their daily performance was well above and beyond the requirements of their duty.
They are to be recognized and lauded for their performance and the care which they provided us.

I cannot emphasize enough what their care meant to us during this difficult period.

They epitomize “Southern Hospitality” and as a born-and-bred Huntsvillian I feel I am qualified to acknowledge this.

You may be sure that we will frequently proclaim our satisfaction with Sleep- Inn. Our recommendations will be unwavering and constant.

A job exceptionally done.

Thank You

James L. & Anna Belle Wilburn
Theresa Warner
Robert and Ann Koser
Rev. Scott Koser

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesWilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel is almost two years old and still looks & smells new. This says something about the staff and is an argument for 100% smoke-free hotels which this one is. In fact I think it's the only Sleep Inn I have stayed at which is 100% smoke-free. Paul (I think) who workedthe front desk was great. He was efficient, knowledgeable & personable. He alsomentioned that he had been with the hotel since it had opened.

The room was spotless and spacious and still smelled like it was brand new. The workout room like new as well with all equipment in working order. The breakfast area was clean & well stocked. There are numerous restaurants nearby and Hooters is right next door as a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 4727 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,769 - ₹ 8,168
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing