We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of Both Worlds”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from deck
View from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sunset from deck
View from deck
Cozy and comfortable
Building 2 Hot Tub & Pool
Building 2 Pool
Private Boat Ramp & Gazebo
Grilling area (1 of 2) and Gazebo
Sitting on the Dock of the Bay
Bay Beach
Navy Cove by moonlight
Aerial from Bay to Beach
Aerial Beach to Bay
Building 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teacher28...
Thompson s Station, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best of Both Worlds”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The condo faced the bay but when you go out the entrance door you see the ocean! From the ease of booking to having a great host, this was a great vacation! Our master bed was very comfortable and spacious. It is a very safe gated community of two buildings. The jacuzzis and pool area was relaxing. We did have pets and the doggie bags were furnished which was a good surprise. It is very quiet and peaceful to sit on the deck and watch the boats come and go. My husband enjoyed fishing off the piers. As I said the ocean is across the street and close enough to walk or drive. We would prefer to come here instead of the noisy commercial area right in Gulf Shores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you Gail, we hope you come back and visit for many years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Hoover, Alabama
1 review
“What a location, what a view, what an owner!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Navy Cove 2103 is such a convenient location to great fishing and boating in Mobile Bay and the Gulf. Being on the first floor makes it very convenient to take your pet out for a walk and to get to your boat or vehicle. The view is amazing from the kitchen, living room and master bedroom of Mobile Bay and the NC marina. The spacious deck with hi top table is a cozy place to have your morning coffee or evening cocktail. We love the laid back, uncrowded and friendly atmosphere of Ft Morgan and Navy Cove. Finally John the Owner could not be more responsive and easy to work with...he is an awesome guy and we appreciate greatly the friendly yet professional way that he communicates. He made us feel welcome without being there! We highly recommend John and Navy Cove #2103.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you Lisa, we are thrilled you had a good time and look forward to your returning for many years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katseye66
Potts Camp, Mississippi
1 review
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The condo was everything the owner promised. It was very clean and well maintained.I felt very safe in the gated property and was also impressed with the pet friendly environment which was also clean and well maintained.
The only downside was the rather small swimming pools and the private beach was very narrow and cluttered with debris. These issues,however;did not affect my family's vacation experience since we spent most of our time at the gulf beach which is right across the street.Our family had a great mini-vacation and I would definately book this condo again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you, very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back for many years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Owosso, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo in a great location”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was everything we expected and more. It was just my husband and I and our little dog. Very serene and relaxing, walking on the beach, taking photos of the sunrise and sunsets and just enjoying the weather. We were able to cook some meals if we wanted to stay in or go up to the local restaurants like Sassy Bass which was fantastic. When we wanted to go into the town of Gulf Shores it was only 20 minutes away. The condo is equipped with cooking utensils and pots and pans.
We discovered the Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge and spent a lot of time walking the trails and enjoying the birds and nature. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to hike and walk trails. Our dog was not allowed on the trails but was welcome on the beaches near the condo.
John was very helpful with all our needs and he responds quickly if you have any questions or concerns.
We have already booked it again for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir5427...
1 review
“Perfect serene gulf condo!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have stayed in Fort Morgan once or twice a year for 6 years now. This is by far the nicest condo we have stayed in. Immaculately clean, recently updated and an AMAZING view. Very comfortable beds!!, which was a welcome surprise as it seems like rentals always have crummy beds! The kitchen was furnished with all the comforts of home. Our family includes myself, my husband, our son, and dogs. It was plenty big enough for us and could have accommodated another couple easily. It's the perfect place to be within walking to the beach, enjoy 2 pools/hot tubs and bring your boat! Fort Morgan has always been a favorite because you can enjoy the gulf without the bustle of being smack in the middle of town. The fort is just a few miles down the road and the Sassy Bass has great food! The owner John, has been wonderful to work with and this is our new place to stay for any future trips!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing