We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As Advertised with a Beautiful Beach View.”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous PRIVATE Balcony - Nothing Between YOU and the SEA!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous PRIVATE Balcony - Nothing Between YOU and the SEA!
Listen to the waves! Roomy FUN BRIGHT STUDIO!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Gorgeous PRIVATE Balcony - Nothing Between YOU and the SEA!
Listen to the waves!
Roomy FUN BRIGHT STUDIO!
Sleep Like A DREAM to the WAVES
Sofa Sleeper for the EXTRA GUEST
TROPICAL FUN DECOR!
Full Kitchen to DINE IN! SAVE $$
Bunk NOOK- CLOSE DRAPE & SNOOZE AWAY
Suite KITCHEN!
OCEAN VIEWS from EVERYWHERE!
Spacious lobby
Indoor hot tubs exclusive to your building.
Kiddie pool for the tots
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MikeMChat...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As Advertised with a Beautiful Beach View.”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The property was fairly secluded (as secluded as something can be in a tourist area). The room was VERY well equipped and ready to live in. Unless you just insist on bringing your own, you won't need cooking utinsels, dinnerware or silverware. Generous supplies (more towels than you need at one time and nice ones at that..Whhhaatt?) The cozy room was ideal for staying in (but why would you want to? You're at the BEACH!) You know how some hotel rooms look like they were stocked with items from a Salvation Army fire sale and with a shower that just spits water at you? Not here. The rain shower head was fine and the sea themed dishes were first rate. The bed was comfortable and my 12 year-old daughter loved the in-the wall bunk beds.

We loved being able to sit on the balcony with an exquisite ocean view just relaxing. Speaking of that, the whole visit was relaxing. We would stay there again. A few important points:

1. When Adam (the owner) recommends stopping on the way in for snacks, do so unless you just want to turn around and drive 12 miles back to the main drag for food. There is a nice stove and fridge in the room, was well as cookware. Anything you want to buy and prepare in the room, you can. There's also a small microwave, a coffee pot and and blender.
2. There were a couple beach chairs in the room, so if there are more than two of you, bring extra, unless you don't mind paying $30 a day to rent the wooden ones on the beach.
3. If you want an ocean view, make sure you ask for that, as many of the rooms don't directly face the water.
4. The owner, Adam was excellent to work with and went out of his way to make sure we had proper direction to get there and understood where and how to check in.
5. There was a misunderstanding (completely my fault) about check out date and time. Adam was very accomodating, helpful and understanding, helping us resolve the situation when he could easily have taken advantage. That alone makes us want to do business with him again.
We were all very impressed with this property and the people and decidedly would like to come back here next year.
Well worth the money .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality
Liked least: There were really nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you so much, Mike. I hope to have your family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Front Row Ocean View”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a wonderful trip. Perfect place, clean and had everything we need. Stayed last year in October and again this October. Hope to book next October. Adam has been so great to work with. Love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy you all had a great trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Happy3207
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Windy Stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Very neat and clean. Two nice pools to pick from. Weather didn't allow us two seniors to use. Used the hot tub each evening. The closest restaurant is 3 miles and that's Sassy Bass not bad. The skillets need replaced along with the pillows. Be sure to bring your on tp that is a big MUST. If you don't like all the hustle and bustle this is the place for ya. Would we rent again yes we would.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedding,skillets & the tp.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
I had a new stainless skillet, but I did see you used the older, smaller ones. I will take a close look at the pillows too. The closer restaurants are a bit hidden. That reminds me to put that restaurant list on the fridge. Thanks for the review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the condo. It was cozy and the view was out of this world. It was our first time in Gulf Shores and we were very Impressed. It is kinda out there in Fort Morgan. BTW take Adam's advice about stopping by and grabbing some snacks. We did and it worked out great. We will definitely be back. My 7 year old and my husband said 2 thumbs up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you so much Candice. We look forward to hearing from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing