We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! Beautiful place and spectacular view of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
RED and ROSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RED and ROSE
CHILL OUT; NO WALLS LIGHT and WATER; SEATS WITH A VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
RED and ROSE
CHILL OUT; NO WALLS
LIGHT and WATER; SEATS WITH A VIEW
LEATHER and LEOPARDS
ALMOST READY!
DINE IN - or OUT...?!
Sleep with Views of the Gulf of Mexico!
HONEY, LOOK WHAT I FOUND!
PALMS RUN THROUGH IT
DIVE IN - WATERWORLD
ABOVE IT ALL
TRINITY
WATER and SPACE
LATER, THE SUNSET!
East Pier, with Fish-Processing Tank
West Pier, with Views of Sunsets!
Pier Detail
YOUR CHOICE TODAY!
With Pier Access to Inter-Waterway
With Ocean Access via a Deeded Walkway
A PUCK WILL DO
ENCHANTED
SLIPPERS and SOLES
LOST MY SANDALS, AGAIN!
OVER THE RAINBOW
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT STARTS WITH A DECISION TO TRY!
Striving for Satisfaction...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Otraveler...
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow! Beautiful place and spectacular view of the gulf and the lagoon”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Never been to the Gulf Shore area. We found this place after spending a lot of time looking at a place to stay. On finding this space, we decided to rent it for 4 days and see why everyone was saying how great the Gulf Coast area was.

This space was was really gorgeous and well decorated. The view was just incredible of both the gulf and the lagoon.

Cannot recccomend this condo enough! Also, the Gulf Coast measured up to all the good things we have heard. If you have not been, you need to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
What a thrill that you found the Bama coastline and the penthouse suite to be such a beautiful union for your winter retreat! It is flattering to know that you found such compatibility with your search of properties. Thank you for recognizing and mentioning the uniqueness of this space with its dual views of the Gulf and inland bay. The water-water-water-everywhere theme is such a dynamic, rare find, with a one-bedroom suite on the coast! Thank you for sharing a review - your kindness, positivity and spot-on expression is much appreciated! All our very best to you and yours!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara Leig...
1 review
“Feeling at home, but with better views!!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfection. I have only been home for a couple days, but I am already planning a trip back. This condo...you almost can't even put into words how amazing it is. You walk in and see all of these windows with so many breath taking views. My favorite part was waking up and just looking over at the ocean while in bed. The decor is gorgeous and the space is perfect for 2 people, and even a couple more actually. The bed was so comfy. It felt like all memory foam, and honestly it was some of the best sleep I've ever gotten. It was perfect for a romantic getaway. The privacy is great too. Being on the 9th floor it almost like you are in your own place. It was great going to sleep at night and not hearing people walk around in the hall or talk. I do not have one complaint about this penthouse. Rhonda and Ken were great! They totally know how to make you feel at home. Rhonda texted me checking on things and asked if I needed anything. Fantastic hosts! The beach is right across the street so that was a plus too. I don't even know what else to say.....this place....you seriously have to just see it!!! It's breath taking. Honestly walking in and seeing this blew my mind more than seeing the "totality of the solar eclipse" back in August!!!! (I live in Nash, TN. lol) Anyway...if you want perfect views, a condo you feel at home in, and even better hosts this is your place! We have decided this will be the only place we come back to!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
We are grateful and delighted that you were able to come enjoy some quality time together, on West Beach, at our Gulf Shores penthouse during the luminous Labor Day season at the beach - they were exquisite, sun-sweet days of September on the coast! Glad the stunning views captivated you, and you found the condo to be perfect for your needs - vivid and beautifully expanded, quiet and romantic! And, yes, without a doubt, it's a gem – a rare, distinctive commodity (one-bedroom condo suite/master bed overlooking the ocean) to 'rise and shine' to say ‘good morning’ to the sun, and then fall into night’s sleep, kissing it goodnight, overlooking the Gulf of Mexico! Your beautiful enthusiasm and excitement about the enchantment of the condo and shoreline, with all of its beauty and tranquility, hopefully will provide to you a constant, ravishing memory to return to! Cara Leigh, thank you for your positivity, acknowledgement of accommodations, and your graceful respect! Pleasure Island awaits your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rhonda and Ken's condo was a wonderful place for my boyfriend and I to spend our first long vacation together. We were very close to many fun activities around Gulf Shores such as the zoo and, of course, the beach! The owners communicated everything we needed to know and our trip went on without a hitch. We definitely recommend anyone stay here to enjoy the lovely Gulf Shores.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thrilled to hear that the penthouse was an awesome match for your special celebration! One of the distinctive aspects of the complex is how relaxing the grounds are with its sweet serenity by the calming water of the bay and the quick access to the beach of the Gulf of Mexico - twined with its geographic proximity to all that Gulf Shores offers for venues and entertainment! Thanks for sharing how committed we are to being communicative with guests, as well as expressing what a fun time you had in August! Visit us again on the shore at any of our Gulf Shores or Orange Beach sun-sand-fun-filled haven homes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macey M
1 review
“When can I go back!?(:”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an amazing condo. Great location, close to everything. Fast and easy access to the beach! Very family oriented and spacious! I would recommended it for anyone looking for a get away. Specially for you and your signifacant other!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you, Macey, for your shimmering compliments! Your title is priceless and says it all! Our mantra and mission is to help guests enjoy complete fulfillment with the condo aesthetics and complex amenities, and the viable, quick access to the beach and sand - all to relax, re-charge, and revitalize themselves in the exquisite element of the shore, all in an ideal location! Your return visit to the penthouse awaits you, or any of our condos on the Alabamian Gulf of Mexico coastline - you are always welcome!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klknbgky
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful relaxing stay in Gulf Shores with beautiful views of the ocean, beach, and bay. Rhonda and Ken have done an excellent job with their condo - it is immaculate and has all of the amenities a couple needs for a pleasurable stay. We highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet get-away. We can't wait to return. Thanks for a great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
It is exciting to know that you are looking to return to Gulf Shores and that it left such an deep impression. Thank you for noting the attention to cleanliness; we are passionate to offer travelers a condo in pristine condition! Thrilled to know that your stay was relaxing and provided you quiet rest and relaxation. The Alabama emerald coastline and island await your return. . .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing