We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As advertised”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sanibel 904

Large Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Living Room
Flat Screen Television Wall of Beach Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Large Living Room
Flat Screen Television
Wall of Beach Views
Open Floor Plan
Living Room
Sleeper Sofa
Kitchen and Dining Room
Dining Room Views
Seating for 6
Bar Seating
Kitchen
Granite Countertops
Updated Appliances
View from the Kitchen
Hallway Half Bath
Large Balcony
Loungers
Views of the Gulf
Additional Seating
Master Bedroom
Flat Screen Television
King Size Bed
Private Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom with 2 Full Size Beds
Flat Screen Television
Guest Bedroom Private Bathroom
Views from the Balcony
Views from the Balcony
Views from the Balcony
Views from the Balcony
Views from the Balcony
Views from the Balcony
View Entering the Unit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karl M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location but needs some maintenance and new cookware, utensils, & plates”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just got back home from a week's stay with my wife, two daughters, and one of their friends. Let me start with the positive. The location was great. Short walk to beach. Plenty of luggage carts and other carts to haul stuff to room. Condo had plenty of room and view from balcony was great. Air conditioner kept condo very comfortable and having trash chutes on each floor made getting rid of trash easy.

Now the negative. Upon arriving we immediately noticed the king bed in master bedroom severely sloped in towards the middle making it impossible to sleep on. We took. The mattress off and notice the issue was with the supports being broken in the center, I was able to fix them enough where we could sleep in the bed, but a permanent fix is needed. I mentioned this on the comment card along with other items they need to address. Another issues was a bad outlet in the other bedroom that TV plugs into. The final issues have to do with the kitchen. The water barely comes out of refrigerator water dispenser and the ice dispenser sounded like it is ready go at any time. Very loud. The skillets were pathetic. So glad I brought a couple of my own. The plates, cups, bowls, and glasses were a hodge podge of different shapes and types. Can't believe they did not have a matching set. The kitchen cooking utensils were of very poor quality. I went to use the vacuum and it would not suck up a feather. I pulled the filters out and it was obvious they were never cleaned. I did clean the filters and it worked much better. Finally, the place needs a thorough cleanning. Heavy dust under all beds, couches, and furniture. Mold on celling in hall bathroom. The cleanning company obviously only does a quick once over. Probably would not stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen appliances, utensils, and plates need to be replaced
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sanibel. I am so sorry to hear of the issues you had during your stay. The owner did take your comments to heart and has purchased new mattresses, new kitchen inventory, and has repaired all of the items you mentioned above. Please know that Young's Suncoast strives to provide the best vacation accommodations for our guests, and we are happy to address any concerns and make them right during your stay if they are reported. Please come back and see the wonderful changes that have happened in this unit and we would be happy to give you a discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing