We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of our BEST beach trips”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island Tower 1101

11th Floor Gulf Front Corner Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
11th Floor Gulf Front Corner Condo
Large Flat Screen and Wi-Fi Sleeper Sofa and Balcony Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
11th Floor Gulf Front Corner Condo
Large Flat Screen and Wi-Fi
Sleeper Sofa and Balcony Access
Open Floor Plan
Dining Area Views
Seating for 4
Kitchen with Additional Bar Seating
Stainless Steel Appliances
Upgraded Features and Granite Countertops
All Small Appliances Provided
Gulf Front Balcony
Plenty of Seating
Corner Unit
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Balcony Access
Has a Large Walk In Closet
Flat Screen and Private Bath
Master Double Vanity
Walk in Shower and Soaker Tub
Outside of the Master Balcony Access
Guest Bedroom 1 with a King Bed
Access to the Guest Balcony, TV, and Private Bath
Guest Bedroom 1 Private Bathroom
Shared Guest Balcony
View from the Guest Balcony
Guest Bedroom 2 with a Queen Bed
Flat Screen TV and Access to Guest Balcony
Hallway Guest Bathroom
Large Laundry Room
View Entering the Unit
View to the East from the Balcony
The Gulf of Mexico
View to the West from the Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank J
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could Have Been Better”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Young's Suncoast did a marvelous job getting everything ready for our arrival and gets 5 stars from us. The condo (1101 Island Tower) was decorated nicely, however, there was a sign above the thermostat telling us to not lower the temperature lower than 72 degrees because the unit would fail. I lowered the temp and found this to be untrue. This condo faces the east with open glass windows floor to ceiling and heats up quickly, making for a miserable stay during the intense heat of August. The clothes dryer is old and requires a minimum of two drying cycles to dry a regular load of clothes. There is also a sign on the bedroom walls advising guests of how to properly operate the blinds in the bedrooms, an unnecessary addition. As we were checking out and moving our things to our vehicle a gentleman identifying himself as the owner asked why we were still there, even though it was before the required checkout period. 3 stars for the condo 1101. Island tower is a great building and we will stay here again, just a different unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtrump201...
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“You may wanna book someplace else--in fact you'll have to unless ur one of the new owners!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place has seen its better days; needs re-doing. The advertising for it was overhyped. Bad realtor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your feedback which has been passed along to the condo owner as well. Island Tower is a great complex with beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from the private balcony as well as from the floor to ceiling windows in the condo. I would love to get some additional feedback from you to see how we could have improved your stay and our service. A representative will be following up with you regarding your review. We look forward to having you back as our guest and providing you with service that exceeds your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T2783BRst...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our BEST beach trips”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The floor to ceiling windows in the living area really open the place up to being at the beach. I liked the undedicated bathroom in the hall., not going through a bedroom to get to a bath. Island Towers has great elevator arrangement. We had an elevator outage while there but encountered no longer waits. The beach isn't all that crowded here either. All the kitchen stuff is there and grills down on the sand. We'll be back !
Steven Key Klan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R B
louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like sitting on top of little piece of Heaven.”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The view from this condo is the best we have ever seen in Gulf Shores, and one of the best we have seen from anywhere in the world. My wife and I just as much time in the living room looking out at the gulf, beach and the Hangout Park than we did on the beach itself. The view is mesmerizing. Not too high, but just the right level to give you a commanding and entertaining feeling. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the entire place was clean and well decorated. Also enjoyed the workout room with yet another view of the Gulf. This place is a gem.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing