We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good times, not too long of a wait”

Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill
Ranked #25 of 179 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Unique Food * Outrageous Fun * Casual Prices Visit our Facebook page, Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill, for our menu and live music jammin' schedule.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a good place to eat, with great cocktails and a relatively short wait, Sassy Bass is for you. They can accommodate both small and large parties and the food is very good. I would recommended the shrimp and grits.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank DanielleW712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Shrimp burrito is awesome. The fries are the real deal. We stopped for lunch on our last day in the area, just wished we would have found this place sooner. The service was great.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank D2318SMrandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Have eaten there twice and have not been disappointed. Only thing if you are bringing in your caught fish for them to cook make sure skin is off or scales removed otherwise they will not cook it. Was a little disappointed they wouldn’t remove the skin for the price they charge to cook the fish they did not have to pay for. That was my only complaint staff was very friendly and kids liked the food also.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pso418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We ordered the snapper and the shrimp and grits. Both meals were delicious! The fried street corn and potatoes were the perfect addition to the snapper meal. We had read good reviews about the fries and bacon mushroom sauce so we ordered a side - fantastic! The only bummer was not being able to order the fish tacos or shrimp burrito as these are lunch menu items only. We will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Visitorgal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Coconut margarita is awesome! Great bar with good beer options. Local, fresh seafood, nightly specials, or they will cook up your fresh catch. Weve been dining here since they opened and its the best food around. Great patio. Parking is getting tough in the busy season. They do take out when it's not super busy - just call ahead to check.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank katherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing