We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute condo!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boardwalk 184

Gulf Front Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gulf Front Living Room
Queen Sleeper Sofa Balcony Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Gulf Front Living Room
Queen Sleeper Sofa
Balcony Access
Open Floor Plan
Dining Area
Bar Seating
Granit Countertops
View of the Main Living Area
Stackable Laundry
Master Bedroom - King
Master Bedroom
Hall Bathroom
Gulf Front Balcony
Extra Seating
Large Outdoor Pool
Sun Deck
Gate to the Beach
Outdoor Shower
End of Boardwalk
View East On Site Rental Chairs
View South
View West On Site Dining
South Side of Building
409 East Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IALisa
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Barely worth it”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The interior has been painted since the pictures were taken, and the border has been removed (it was one of the reasons I picked the place). There was a fairly strong odor when we arrived, which we thought may have been in all the extra bedding in one of the closets. Suncoast did a great job of helping us remove it, we bought a candle to burn, but we could still smell it as soon as we walked in every day. This is an older building and the unit has had some upgrades, but it's definitely showing it's age. The bed was very comfortable, but the furniture in the living room is a little tired. The location is good, and the beach access was perfect. Loved the pool, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the odor we couldn't get rid of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamabeaut...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute condo!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The décor of the condo was awesome and the bed was comfortable. I loved the kitchen but the outside furniture was rusting and needed to be replaced.

The major problem I had with the condo is that the Wi-Fi did not work which meant the smart TV did not work, which affected our ability to watch nextflix like was stated in the ad for the condo. Furthermore, which was WORSE...we rented the condo to watch the 50 inch TV because we were here during the bowl games and first ever college playoff. Well....this Vizio tv had THE WORST PICTURE EVER. Maintenance tried to fix it but was unable.You could not adjust the picture because the menu button for the TV would not change the settings. SOOOOO frustrating. We ended up have to go out to places to watch the games which costs us extra money we did not intend to spend. The owners need to use another cable or satellite company with HD capacity or quite advertising the place with the amenity of a nice television BECAUSE IT WAS NOT. WE WERE EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the condo and kitchen.
Liked least: check was not easy....did not have keys, had to make keys...no wifi, horrible pic on TV...no netflix. I would recommend but inform them of the TV.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Al
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackson missouri
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing