We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach vacation/ location for 2 families!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundial G3

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room 2 Balcony Accesses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
2 Balcony Accesses
Sleeper Sofa
Open Concept
Dining for 8
Kitchen with Bar Seating
Kitchen
Laundry
Master Bedroom
Queen Bed
Master has Balcony Access
Private Master Bath
Guest Bedroom 1 - Balcony Access
Guest Bedroom 1 - Queen Bed
Hallway Guest Bathroom
Guest Bedroom 2 - Queen
Guest Bedroom 2
Guest Bedroom 2 - Loft
2 Twins and 1 Queen Bed
View East
Large Outdoor Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BenR262
Fishers, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect beach vacation/ location for 2 families!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

You couldn't ask for a better location for the beach! This is by far the best view/ location unit in the entire complex. It's on the 3rd floor, but only a couple of flights and you right on the beach! We had two families with a total of 4 kids under 4 years old. The two 4 year olds stayed in the loft together, while each family had their own room. Only a short drive to restaurants, bars and the outlet shoppes during rainy days. There is a convenience store directly across the street, along with an ice cream store. The beach is perfect, not too crowded and very white sandy beach. It's definetly priced very competatively compared to other condos in the area.

We did have the air conditioning go out, but they were there within a few hours to repair. The TV got fried in a lighting storm as well and they came within a few hours with a brand new TV! Service was excellent.

The main negative was the pool was not heated, so it was pretty cold all the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach
Liked least: Pool not heated
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 15 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaylorBea...
Waco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing and Misleading”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this unit for a family reunion of 12. We were literally crammed into the unit as far as sleeping arrangements. Only two bathrooms and the main one in hallway was very small where two family members (and not overweight) could not even maneuver in the shower!
Great view of ocean but realize that you are 3 flights of stairs up. Parking was unrealistic. They offered only ONE parking pass/space for 12 people!! We also had visitors one day for a meal and everyone had to find parking several blks away on the street.
We have been staying on beaches in Florida and Alabama for 10 years and this is the first property that did not offer a grill of any kind. Don't plan to cook out!
The most disappointing thing was the cleanliness and absence of promised amenities. The floors were dirty in several areas, one bathtub drain was stopped up with so much gunk we could not bathe in it before we cleaned it all out, I was very surprised to find sand and dirt in my bed the first night and had to pull covers back and brush it all out with my hand and then wash them the next morning. All the sheets and blankets were a very cheap quality also. (The place needs a good paint job too).
Many items were promised, like trash bags, foil, plastic wrap, dishwasher detergent, etc. We had to go and buy it all. There was not even a pot holder in the kitchen!
We all agreed that we will never stay at this property again in Gulf Shores.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 31 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing