We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel staff was nice very nice hot breakfast stayed stocked until it closed. Beds very comfortable rooms very spacious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rn7100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    74
    38
    10
    16
See reviews for
82
72
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans area
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hotel was nice and clean, everything going well untill I got up to get ready for work and it took well over 10 min. for hot water to get to the shower on the 4th floor rm 401, why these idiots put me on the top floor at the very end of the hall when there wasn't a total of ten people staying at the hotel I have no clue, if you stay there be dam sure to get a room on the bottom floor. I complained that I had to take a cold shower and about the time I got out, it started to warm up. I waited for 10 mins before I got in the shower waiting for the water to get hot and finally gave up. I want stay there again, they could have at least offered some kind of gradis.

Room Tip: no hot water on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

When I booked the room I was advised that it was. Located on the water. Upon arrival discovered it was located about one and a half miles from the gulf. I canceled my reservation and stayed elsewhere. Holiday inn still charged me for the room. I have made several attempts to resolve the charges only to be treated with rude agents. I am very disappointed and will never stay with holiday inn again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kristyketterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed one night as we came down for a conference in Orange beach, hotel is fairly new, very clean, the staff extra friendly. $84.00 a night for a king bed and breakfest for two included was a great value. Bacon,eggs, gravy etc , not just toast and ceral. Small bar located behind it ,we didnt visit but is walking distance if you chose to !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alhdrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville Ky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

When we first got to gulf shores at 2 a.m. we pulled in down the street to the Best Western on the E. Beach Blvd and the rate from 2 a.m. til 11 a.m. was $140. (ridiculous) If I wanted breakfast it would be $165. We were staying at a condo the next day so I only needed the room for 1 night. Well I called Holiday Inn Express and the nice gentleman gave me the room for $99 plus I got a late check-out (2 p.m.) and breakfast was included in my stay. The room was very nice and well decorated. It had a microwave, refrigerator, nice flat screen tv, and the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner in the room was magnificent. It made me and my husband's long drive from Louisville very cozy and pleasant. The hotel staff were very helpful with giving directions to places to eat, Wal-mart, site seeing, and anything else we needed. My condo keys were being Fed-x to the hotel and weren't there yet at check-out. The front desk took my number and we went shopping and they called when they arrived. So we were very pleased with our stay at Holiday Inn Express. The only thing I could say that they need to improve would be housekeeping is a little noisy while cleaning; they were letting doors slam and talking very loud. That would not keep me from staying again. Thanks again HIE

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank looieville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
2.3 km away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,147 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
206 reviews
4.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
3.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Address: 160 West Commerce Avenue, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-3498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,170 - ₹ 23,447
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your search for Gulf Shores best lodging value ends here! The sugar white sands of Gulf Shores is only moments away from the areas newest hotel, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Gulf Shores, AL. Our promise to you is a great room with great service and incomparable value. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Gulf Shores is sure to have a room or suite to meet your needs. Let us be your host to a great getaway! Our property is conveniently located in the heart of all the main attractions and world renowned restaurants that make Gulf Shores and Orange Beach, the premier vacation destination in southern Alabama: Waterville USA, Alligator Alley, Tanger Outlet Center, The Track, Adventure Island, Lambert's Cafe, The Hangout, Adventure Island and the Gulf Coast Zoo just to name a few! If you decide to take a break from the beach, we invite you to take advantage numerous championship golf courses and outstanding charter fishing opportunities. Travelers are encouraged to spend some time at the areas best shopping complex, Tanger Outlet Mall. The kids are sure to enjoy Waterville Waterpark and the go-karts at the Track Recreational Center. Companies like BF Goodrich and Vulcan Materials Company anchor a vibrant business community. Great Gulf Shores shopping, restaurants and entertainment reside only a few footsteps from our front door. We welcome you to experience all that the great coastal community of Gulf Shores, Alabama has to offer. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Gulf Shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing