We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supurb Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Foley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Foley
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Supurb Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

We loved the room. It was clean, roomy, and comfortable. We stayed one night to be close to family and to enjoy a brief time away from work. The bed was very comfortable, the large screen tv was nice and the furnishings in the room were lovely. Breakfast was very pleasant. Great hot waffles, fruit, eggs, cereal, good coffee, and more. The breakfast area was a gathering place for hotel guests with lots of conversation about good shopping at the Outlet Mall near by. We like the kingsized bed - so comfortable and the breakfast - delicious!!
Thanks to all of the staff and managers. You made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbturnerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    29
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
56
27
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SavyConsumerAlways
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

We chose to stay in a hotel in order to save a little money on lodging and spend a little more money on dining. It was worth it! The room was very spacious. My teenaged son slept on the hide-a-bed and was very comfortable. Bedding was readily available at the desk.

The business center was super! We checked our e-mail nightly and weather forcasts and attraction information in the mornings.

Breakfast was wonderful with a waffle maker, eggs, sausage, bisquits, cereal, etc.

They do enforce the no smoking policy very thoroughly, as some young adults found out.

The pool was inside and small, and the gym had several pieces of equipment (eliptical for example) but no treadmill. We did use the gym but did not need the pool.

It rained our first day and it was so convenient to go across to the outlet mall. It was easy going up and down the highway to the beach and restaurants. Lamberts is so close that two of us went to reserve a table and picked the others up when they were finished showering. Saved us a lot of wait time.

I would definitely stay there again. I would not even look at another hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavyConsumerAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

This hotel is conveniently located across Hwy. 59 from the outlet mall. The staff was friendly, the room was large and very clean, the mattress was very comfortable, and the breakfast was good. I booked the room through Choice Hotels and paid $91 with tax. All in all, a great value. I have paid much more and gotten a lot less at many other hotels in the past.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WillyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, The location of this hotel is great for dining, shopping, beaches and many more great attractions. We stayed in room 308 it was nice and clean. The bed was nice and comfortable. ( no roaches, no small bugs,no order).The bathroom was sparkling clean. If the hotel would only add a few features to the breakfast bar it would be a perfect hotel. example... another waffle griddle would be great. The line was excessively long while waiting for other guest to make one waffle at a time. We had to have breakfast at Ryan's because the line was too long. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and will also recommend this hotel to anyone with great expectations!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smiraclef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drilln21
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

hotel looks very nice on the outside. Rooms seemed nice, but overpriced. High speed internet only works about half the time. Rooms look clean, but have a strong odor that i could not define. The biggest problem I encountered was finding roaches and other small bugs, mostly in the bathroom, which is not something i expect from a hotel like this. Staff seems friendly, except for the manager. I will find somewhere else to stay next time. I hate to be negative, but you can do much better for your money.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank drilln21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Foley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
9.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Foley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Foley

Property: Comfort Suites Foley
Address: 150 W Riviera Blvd, Foley, AL 36535-3495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,947 - ₹ 19,802
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just seven miles from beautiful Gulf Shores beaches we are right across the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall. Surrounded by shopping,restaurants and night life. Our hotel offers 63 rooms all non-smoking with one king or two double sized beds and all rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and fold out sleeper sofa. We are the only hotel in the area that currently offers a heated indoor swimming pool. Our facility has a fitness center, business center,outside seating area where guests are free to grill or just enjoy the beautiful weather.A hot Continental breakfast is served each morning 6-9 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Foley Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing