We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
382
145
41
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
145
41
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennessee riverlive musicrevolving restaurantswampers barthe concierge loungethe grillpool areaconvention centerbeautiful hotelgreat poolthe robert trent jones golf trailzero entrybreakfast buffetsplash padview of the rivergreat weekendwell taken care
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Business meeting last week. Hotel rooms we very nice. Big bathrooms with separate tub and shower. Comfortable bed and overlooked pool area. Staff was spot on. Meeting room we very nice and food was very good. Only issue was that the RTJ golf course are 8 miles from the resort. They don't advertise that so buyer beware

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The room had a very comfortable bed and chair. The hotel’s outdoor pool looked like it would be a hit for the kids when open (we went in March and it was closed). Nice place to stay. Not too far from the Natchez Trace, which we were traveling down. Staff were very nice and there was a cool aquarium by the check-in desk.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the reservoir
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 797eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

If you're an elite member, stop by the concierge lounge and say hello to Tommy. He's very friendly and has some great stories. The reception hour food is more meal than appetizer. One night they served chicken breasts that were so big they could have filled a quarter bucket of KFC. They sure were tasty. The bands they book at Swampers are so good that you never really need to go to the other bars in town. We opted to stay in both nights. Their shuttle driver will take you to town, but it stops running at 10. If you want to stay past that time you'll have to rely on the kindness of strangers to get you back to the hotel. There aren't any ride services yet, though we heard from one of the bartenders that they're supposed to have one by this summer. We went to their spa our first day. They happened to have an opening for a manicure, which was $60 + $15 to remove what was left of my previous one. My husband got a massage the next day for $125. He said it was worth the money. I did laundry while he was getting his massage. The machines are conveniently located across from the gym so I was able to ride a bike while things were washing and run while things were drying.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerTriness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel! Staff is very courteous and helpful. Swampers Bar and Grille has excellent food and a live band. View of the river from my room is beautiful. The room is spacious, clean and very comfortable...the perfect getaway that’s still close to home! No need to leave unless you want to play golf on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail;)

You’ll be glad you stayed!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Received a very warm welcome upon arrival. It is a beautiful hotel with friendly employees. Loved the view and the concierge level was very nice with the lounge. It was a little noisy as the doors slam loudly even when you try to close softly. The coffee/tea box was covered with dust and the edges of the rug by walls needed to be vacuumed. The positive were great shampoos,etc and we actually had 6 towels where most hotels give 2 or 3! The beds were very comfortable and our balcony was nice to have. Restaurant in house is very convenient. We will definitely stay with this Marriott again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room at the end of the hall. It can get quite loud with people leaving in the early morning hours.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whitewater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews