We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and see”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The staff were there for us from the beginning to the end. One of the staff lost a relative and I had lost my father last week and I was trying to comfort her and it turned out we comforted each other. Please thank all the staff for me and my friends

Room Tip: Get more lighting in the rooms very bad lighting
Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank X8599OKjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you so much! It's such an honor to receive feedback like this, it serves as motivation for the staff and lets us know what we are doing right. We are deeply sorry for your loss. He hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016

We are always disappointed that the shower stall has nowhere to hang on! Pretty dangerous. Also, apparently the water has to have time to heat up - no hot water at 5:30 a.m. - but plenty by 6:00 a.m. Breakfast was cold - and the attendant wasn't very friendly. But these are minor things - this continues to be the very best place to stay in Evergreen, AL.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your stay with us! I'm very disappointed to see the problems you experienced during your stay. I wish we were made aware of the issues you had while you were still with us so we could do everything to make your stay an exceptional one. We hope to see you again soon so we can provide you with a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff, I had arrived a bit anxious as I lost and found my wallet by gods grace as someone TURNED IT IN TO THE POLICE. There are good people in this town. Will def be my rest stop as I travel. Can I take the bed home please? Bathroom is beautiful thought hot water was more luke warm and I love steaming showers no matter the weather, but this is just a pinpoint, not a complaint.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for your input. So glad to hear you found your wallet. I'm sorry to hear about your hot water issues. We encourage you to let us know of ANY issues you may have during your stay with us and we will do whatever it takes to make it right. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

At every turn you can recognize a no-frills hotel. That's OK as the rate reflects that. Close to several fast-food restaurants and the breakfast was adequate for a quick meal before departing. I'd recommend the place and I'd go bak. The staff was helpful and curteous. Room was clean.

Room Tip: Rear rooms away from street and other businesses are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank You So Much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

This is a fairly new property just off the freeway, but far enough there is no road noise. It is set back in a new commercial development. The noise and traffic may increase some as the neighborhood fills in.

As I had not been in a Sleep Inn in many years I was a little leery, however I was pleasantly surprised on arrival. There is a nice lobby area and a fairly large breakfast area on the first floor. The free breakfast is pretty standard fair for this type of hotel.

My room with 2 beds had ample room to maneuver in and an adequate work desk. There is a nice flat screen TV with cable but channel choices are somewhat limited. I found the mattress to be firm but not overly so although the pillows were too soft for my taste. The bathroom was quite large and well appointed.

There is a small exercise room but the treadmill needs help. There are no free weights. There is also an outdoor pool which I did not use.

Downsides. The industrial carpet in the rooms feels like it. You don't want to go barefoot here. The parking lot seems rather small for this size hotel. If it fills up parking may be a problem. There are limited food choices in the immediate area, mostly fast food. Not the hotels fault, I'm just saying.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenThere_Didntdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Its good to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It makes us happy to know we provide comfort to our guests. We hope you stop by on your way through again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Evergreen
33 reviews
36.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville
36.2 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Monroeville
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Evergreen
18 reviews
36.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Monroeville
12 reviews
36.2 km away
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Monroeville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen

Address: 78 Liberty Hill Pl, I-65 & State Rd 83, Exit 96 SE, Evergreen, AL 36401-3800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range: ₹ 5,280 - ₹ 8,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2010, we have 56 spacious and clean rooms. Most restaurants are within walking distance. We have a seasonal outdoor pool and a fitness center that is operational from 6 A.M.- 10 P.M. We have a nice HOT breakfast with a large selection to choose from. We recently received a Gold Award through Choice. The rooms have a 32" flat screen TV and free high speed internet. We also have a Business Center free to all guests. There is also an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms. We are Pet friendly. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing