We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
Living Room
Dining area
Bedroom-Kingsize
Shower
Lavatory
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dauphin Island, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnetteS7...
Grenada, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Was a perfect cottage for a quite and peaceful getaway for my husband and I. We stayed May 31-June 3rd. Mrs Joy was so easy to work with and always was available when I had a question. We can't wait to come back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved everything
Liked least: No washer or dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmarkle1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very fair price and perfect for our needs!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Joy was easy to work with, efficient and lived up to her word with the rental unit. We were very pleased with our stay and enjoyed the space! The rental was clean and provided everything we would need for our stay. Thanks for having us and we can't wait to be able to return to the Gulf Coast for another vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2peasnap0...
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and relaxing beach house”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing getaway and found just that! This little beach house was so clean and had such nice amenities provided. You definitely get your monies worth! We are looking forward to making another stay here soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlaIH
Fultondale, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and dog friendly beach house!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect spot for two adults and dogs. The fenced-in yard was great for the dogs and it was only a 5 minute walk to the beach. It was clean when we arrived and Joy was a pleasure to work with. I would def. go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: stale smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ar
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;