We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Standard Holiday Inn Express - it was right off of the Interstate. The hotel lobby, halls, room, and breakfast area were very clean. The walls are a bit thin - easily heard noisy kids next door. Our suite was roomy and the beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning was working quite well. Check-in was a breeze (and we were even a bit early) and the staff was quite pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was average but good. We will certainly stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CajunKimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have stayed at this hotel almost yearly since it opened, and have had pleasant experiences--i.e.---the reason we have returned year after year. Sadly, this trip was a little bit of a disappointment from the get-go. At check-in, when I told the young man at the desk that I had reservations and gave my last name, without any semblance of a smile or any warmth, he asked to see ID and a credit card. I explained that we are Priority Club members and that this was a 'rewards night' stay. He then asked for my ID only, which I provided. Our keys were handed to me with nothing else said. After we unloaded our car and were passing through the lobby, I noted a cookie display at the front desk and asked about it--I was told by a woman at the desk that they were complimentary for guests-I would not have known otherwise. Our beds were comfortable, but the A/C sounded like a washing machine. We were very tired from our 10-hour road trip so decided that might actually be good 'white noise', which it actually was. There was one tiny trash can in the bathroom and that was the only trashcan in the unit. On the positive side, our standing request for the top floor and away from the elevators and ice/vending machines had been honored. We have never been disappointed in the Holiday Inn Express breakfast experience until this trip. I might suggest that they start their breakfast at 6:00 or 6:30 instead of 7:00 on the weekends--many folks like to eat and get on the road earlier. We made it to the breakfast room at about 7:10, and we were certainly not the first ones there. The egg/cheese omelets which are usually yummy, were almost cold and; therefore, dry. The sausage links were dry and cracked. There was 1 cinnamon roll in the warmer, looking dry, shriveled and very lonely. Let's face it---that's HIE's most popular breakfast item if I had to guess--at least it's one of ours. There was a family standing at the pancake making machine not knowing what to do. You could hear people in the room complaining and wondering what was going on. After our quick meal of 1 dry/cold omelete and dry/cracked sausage link, and still no attendant in site and people actually talking loudly about it, I peeked into the preparation area and seeing no one, went to the front desk. At this point, I'm convinced that the breakfast attendant called in sick and the poor front desk person was in charge. Another patron was already at the front desk asking about the pancake making machine. The very nice lady at the front desk explained that the breakfast attendant had to go to Sams Club to get more breakfast items (this is 7:00 on a Sunday morning). I give credit to the front desk attendant, she came in and tried to show that family how to use the pancake machine, and she brought out a tray of the cinnamon rolls, but they were iced cold. Again, on the plus side, the coffee was HOT but it too was running out. We topped off our cups and checked out. Check out was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOYFUL56Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We haved stayed here twice on our way home from WDW and have been pleased both times. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are neat and clean. The staff is nice and are accomodating. The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvMK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

On our way to Disney World, my family and I stayed at a filthy hotel. I cancelled our reservation to stay at that same hotel on our return trip home, and made a reservation at this hotel at a friend's suggestion. I found this hotel to be very clean and excellent all around. I can not complain about a single thing. Beds were comfortable, tons of pillows and extra blankets, tons of towels, and our room had a flat screen tv. Breakfast buffet had cereal, yogurt, omelettes, biscuits, bagels, sausage, gravy, pancakes, grits, cinnamon rolls, mini muffins, English muffins, fruit, coffee, milk and juice. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Front desk staff were very nice. The rooms are somewhat updated but not as new. Rooms still have tube tv's. They offered us discounts at a local restaraunt that did not honor the discount. The Continental Breakfast was horrible! No ketchup for eggs?!?! My eggs had hair in them. The breakfast staff were very unaccomodating and rude. Definently won't stay at this location again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
5.3 km away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort

Address: 29725 Woodrow Lane, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: ₹ 6,292 - ₹ 8,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Daphne, located just minutes from Mobile, AL and a short drive to Pensacola, FL. Travelers appreciate how our location makes Stay Smart a Daphne hotel reality. We are located on I-10, the main interstate connecting the East Coast & West Coast, at exit 38. Shopping is at it s finest just across the street at the newest regional mall, the Eastern Shore Center. Featured stores include Sharper Image, Pottery Barn, Dillard s and Williams Sonoma, as well as many choices for casual and upscale dining. Play golf between business appointments at Timber Creek, a 27 hole public course, adjacent to the hotel.Relieve stress by exercising in our fitness center, or swim and relax at our outdoor pool. If you require Group Meeting facilities we can accommodate up to 75 people. High Speed Internet Access is available in our lobby, business center, and all guest rooms. Start the morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast.Businesses near hotel: Mercy Medical, Symphony Health Services and coming soon the Daphne Commerce & Technology Center.Attractions near hotel: Battleship USS Alabama, Mobile River Delta Excursions, United States Sports Academy and Timber Creek Golf Course. For business or pleasure Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Daphne, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Daphne-Malbis
Holiday Inn Daphne
Daphne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing