We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location....Value for money...!”
Review of Hotel Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Heritage
Ranked #200 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This was the 3rd time i booked this hotel for my stay. The rooms are offered at not so high prices.
The best part of the hotel is its location. Only 15-20 mins drive from the airport. The hotel provides Drop Off for airport at a very nominal rate.
The staff of the hotel are cooperative but seems to look for tips for every service. The rooms are cleaned and spacious but have small toilets.
The hotel lacks a restaurant. Only room service is available and the food served are not bad.
The hotel is reccomendable for friends and families.
No such bad experience for this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choudhary_sparsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2011

Do NOT stay here. Rooms were completely filthy. Our bedsheets had hair and red and yellow stains on it. We had them replaced and the staff were only able to find sheets that didn't fit the bed, so half the mattress was exposed. They didn't apologize or provide any explanation. Towels were brown and we couldn't even bring ourselves to touch them. We ended up laying down one or two of our coats and sleeping on those because we couldn't bear to touch the sheets or bedspread. Forget about the pillows- those were visibly dingy. The bathroom reeked of urine. We left with only 2 hours of terrible sleep and several mosquito bites, as the room did not have any sort of mosquito lamp. We would have walked out and left had it not already been midnight, with our flight departing in the early morning. Do yourself a favor- spend 500 or so more rupees and stay in a real hotel rather than this sordid establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indiblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

The hotel is near the airport, it is clean and the rooms are of a reasonable size. However, we felt that the staff were unwelcoming and unhelpful, which put rather a dampner on our stay, and the area immediately around the hotel is not an attractive one.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Stayed there once.
Hotel is decent, neat and clean.
Location wise it's best for overnight stopovers for the flyers as it is located on the VIP road close to the airport.
City Center 2 is 10 min taxi from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Avijeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

i went to this hotel in feb with my spouse. its a great hotel, it's so big that they use electric cars to get you to your rooms. rooms are built quite like huts which are very nice. the spa of this hotel is fantastic but a little expensive, but its worth its price. the hotel is so peaceful that you can relax all day. the food is qute good and service is nice. the hotel staff is very friendly. overall it was a vacation which was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arpit91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata hotels
2.2 km away
Sremon Inn
Sremon Inn
#170 of 224 in Kolkata
16 reviews
1.3 km away
Siesta Guest House
Siesta Guest House
#96 of 224 in Kolkata
6 reviews
0.0 km away
Astana Inn
Astana Inn
#94 of 224 in Kolkata
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#46 of 224 in Kolkata
98 reviews
3.6 km away
Next Generation Guest House
Next Generation Guest House
#76 of 224 in Kolkata
15 reviews
2.7 km away
FabHotel Pawan Putra Kakurgachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage

Address: VIP Road. | Raghunathpur, Kolkata 70005, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata
Price Range: ₹ 1,358 - ₹ 2,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Yatra, ClearTrip, Booking.com, OYO Rooms, Djubo, Agoda, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage Kolkata, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing