We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located within Budget Decent place to stay at Kolkata”
Review of Executive Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive Point
Ranked #142 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Centrally located within Budget Decent place to stay at Kolkata”
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Date of Stay: 23rd Dec to 24 th Dec 09
if you are on Business tour and fed up of high priced Rooms, you can try Executive point.
Located near Deshapriya park , Rasbehari Avenue is one place that will not eat much out of your pocket.
the suit rooms are excellent.
cleaniness good.
not much of additional service like fitness centre, pools, restaurant and others you will get , however the rooms are quite clean, and a place that is in centre with less burden to your pocket

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHIRUDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Well our stay at executive point was a mixed bag of feelings.
1. The hotel rooms are good,clean and we can say worth staying.
2. Its definately not cheap but not even costly
3. The staff people were good.
4. The manager was a real bad guy. We had a big fight with him for the money that he charged and for the lugage that we kept at his place on instructions from his hotel people. The hotel staff had told us that we can keep the luggage after checkout in a separate luggage room and can collect the same in the evening. When we went to collect it, he asked us for 2000 rupees saying that it was the cost which was not told to us earlier.
5. Electricity is an irritant. The lights were off for 2-3 hours in evening in kolkatta and you can imagine the sweat that we got due to A/C's not running.

  • Liked — neat and clean rooms
  • Disliked — hotel manager
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Louver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I was with a group of 11 from USA. For the price, it was a good deal. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The beds were not comparable to USA hotel beds. But compared to Calcutta, they are fair. Thin, but not quite rock hard. They cleaned the rooms every day. Western style toilets. Toilet paper. AC in the rooms was cold. Actually, they weren't too good at adjusting. But with a window AC unit, that's sort of what you get. Breakfast was good and the staff was fairly good at delivering our orders even though we asked to have food earlier than normal. I will say the staff got confused if we tried to change the order from the standard #1 or #2 or #3. Most likely due to a language problem.

Hotel is off the main road so it's relatively quiet. Not close enough to catch cabs. The Kalighat metro stop was about a 10-15 minute walk. A Barista and Cafe Day each were less than 5 minutes away. A very good chinese restaurant called the Wall was within 5 minutes of the hotel.

I think we paid about $40 per room, double occupancy. I've stayed in plenty of places in Calcutta. And it's a good value.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usatrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2007

It was a sooting experince staying at Executive point. A well located hotel in Desopriya park, Lake terrace. Hotel staff is friendly. If you are expecting a good looby than this property is not for you.

  • Liked — cheap and good
  • Disliked — facade of hotel
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata hotels
3.5 km away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#17 of 221 in Kolkata
274 reviews
1.0 km away
Park Palace Hotel
Park Palace Hotel
#158 of 221 in Kolkata
42 reviews
1.9 km away
Treebo Globe International
Treebo Globe International
#38 of 221 in Kolkata
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Leela Resorts
Leela Resorts
#141 of 221 in Kolkata
17 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#73 of 221 in Kolkata
74 reviews
19.8 km away
Vedic Village Spa Resort
Vedic Village Spa Resort
#19 of 221 in Kolkata
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Point

Property: Executive Point
Address: 8b Lake Terrace Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata 700029, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,000 - ₹ 2,581
Hotel Class:1 star — Executive Point 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
posh, well appointed air condition room with attached bath 24 hrs running hot and cold water and fridge and colour TV with cable connection situated in south kolkata. distance from airport about 20km and distance from railway station abount 15 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Executive Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Point Kolkata, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing