We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₹7,604
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Agoda.com
₹7,604
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
95
21
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
21
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air purifier b bs powerful ac charging points safe place to stay aloo paratha the heart of the city night's sleep stayed nights an oasis of calm homely atmosphere star hotel apartment bnb accommodation india wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

In a city where clean comfortable modern accommodation is hard to come by, this place is a gem. It's a BnB not a hotel. They serve breakfast and little else. But the staff is super sweet, there is a kitchen where you can cook or reheat food, they have menus for takeaway and plenty of restaurant options in the neighbourhood so it's not an issue.
The rooms are super comfortable, large, clean and very well furnished. As a single woman I never felt uncomfortable or unsafe.
Also even though it's an apartment layout it offers you privacy. I had the smallest room and 3 people could comfortably sleep there- maybe even 4.
If I ever go back to Kolkata and I need a well priced accommodation I would pick this in a heartbeat.
I don't have any photos unfortunately

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank binnstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. It's always awesome hosting wonderful friends like you from all over the world. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We stayed for about a week. The room in which we stayed was very spacious. The guest house is situated at an excellent location with good food joints and attractions nearby. If you place an order for lunch and dinner in advance, then you can enjoy home-cooked veg food in generous proportions. The breakfast needs improvements as there are very limited options and sometimes outside food like 'samosa' and 'dhokla' are served unless you place an order for home-cooked breakfast in advance.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Roy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Mr. Roy,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. We've now introduced more options for breakfast already! Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Though I had booked for Metropole Hotel for my visit to Kolkata Then happened to Go in Central bed & Breakfast at Sarat Bose Road, opp Hdfc Bank ,Mr Jayant Agrawal Quoted very reasonable rate for family of 3 for serviced Apartment

The Flat on 7th floor had just 4 rooms,One which was allotted to us with spacious King size beds and clean be it the interior, bathroom was stocked with basic toiletries ,Hot shower, enclosure, Complimentary snacks and above all excellent wifi network

Kitchen was stocked completely with Induction stoves,Toaster,Oven for cooking purpose , A Kitchen helper also there for you needs, Freshly stocked Fruits, Cereals,Milk, juices refilled everyday and not to mention about total security with CCTV and secured locks

Trust me you won't get better offer than Cbb

My regards to Mr.Jayanth looking forward to drop in for pujo

Room tip: All you need is give a call Mr.Jayanth rest assured
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashok c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Ashkiran,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. It's always awesome hosting wonderful friends like you from all over the world. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I booked this hotel through Booking.com for 1 night but had to move my holiday forward one week due to an emergency operation. Also I changed my booking from 1 night to 2 nights. The owner charged me for 3 nights, the original night booked and the 2 booked a week later. He would not transfer the 1 night booked originally. I find this totally unreasonable and would never stay again.
However if there are no problems or no changes you will have a comfortable stay with good facilities. The only issue is that the staff do not speak English but there is information posted everywhere which generally is good but no instructions on how to operate the stove if the staff are not there.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Rosemary,

Thank you for your feedback. As we have just 4 rooms, bookings are non-refundable and this was mentioned when you made the reservation online. If you remember, I still offered you a FULL refund if we did manage to resell your room, which NO other property would do! So giving us 2 stars seems a bit harsh considering your stay was otherwise flawless. Plus, we gave you a free airport drop. But anyways, thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We booked directly with Jayant via Paypal. Jayant answers emails within seconds and always brings solutions. The apartment is spacious and clean. The staff is kind and helpful, they served us a very good breakfast every day, even the day we arrived, before checking in. Shower and AC were very good as well.
It was a pleasant stay and we are very grateful :)

Room tip: free wifi, spacious room, good breakfast
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angeles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Angeles,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. It's always awesome hosting wonderful friends like you from all over the world. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews