We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₹7,604
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Agoda.com
₹7,604
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
95
21
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
21
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air purifier b bs powerful ac charging points safe place to stay aloo paratha the heart of the city night's sleep stayed nights an oasis of calm homely atmosphere star hotel apartment bnb accommodation india wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing! A beautiful apartment in a nice part of town, within a very manageable distance of everything you'd want to see. Lots of thoughtful extra details, like snacks in the room and the option to stargaze on the roof at night! Jayant is always immediately on hand via email to help with anything at all and the staff in the apartment are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Stay here if you possibly can, for as long as you can (book early to avoid disappointment!).

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HMagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear HMagu,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. It's always awesome meeting wonderful people like you from all over the world. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This is a super comfortable place because Jayant, the owner has thought of every little detail. The ensuite rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, and everything very clean. The wifi is very fast. There is a large shared lounge, with a computer for guests, and a fully equipped kitchen and large shared refrigerator for guests. They make breakfast for guests in the morning and there are always (complimentary) essentials in the fridge. A water purifier is installed in the kitchen. There is even a treadmill for exercise enthusiasts. Jayant responds very quickly by email and phone, and actually lives in the flat opposite. Taxis can be booked very efficiently in request. The location is of course as central as it gets - with dozens of restaurants and shops nearby. The price is very reasonable compared to hotels!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nc247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear nc247,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. Nothing brings us more joy than meeting wonderful people like you from all over the world, and more so when you find our services to be value for money. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We ended our Indian tour here and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My girlfriend wasn't convinced when we first arrived due the the exterior looking a little scary but she came around once we checked in.

Firstly, security here is very high. There are guards at the gate, then the lift and then the apartment has a pin and then you have a key to your room. I think there are only 4 guest rooms and everything is immaculate.

The room was huge and there's a 40ish inch tv with stacks of channels. They provide snacks and coffee etc (such a pleasant surprise). Everything is very clean and you can tell that the owners take pride in the accomodation that they provide.

The location is excellent. We explored most of Kolkata on foot and only needed a taxi for the howrah bridge. We could've walked there but the smog of Kolkata can become a bit overwhelming.

In summary: safe, clean, excellent location, helpful owners, pleasant communal area. Highly recommend. I'm so glad we cancelled our cheaper accomodation to stay here.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scato88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayant A, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Dear Scato88,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. The building exteriors will soon undergo a gradual renovation, so hopefully by the time you arrive next, it will turn over a new leaf! Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed here for our first night arriving in India and I cannot recommend it more. The apartment rooms are very spacious and have ensuites with hot showers. The building is a little hard to find, but Jayant sends you an excellent email with directions, and was also on the phone to our taxi driver to direct him, even though it was late at night and he has a new baby. The location is pretty good too, and is really safe with gates and security guards all around. You are provided with many treats in the room, as well as tea and coffee. And in the morning a housekeeper comes round and will cook breakfast for you. Over all we had a great stay here and it was a great introduction to India with really great hosts!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemoke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayant A, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Gemma,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to have met you. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at central bed & breakfast. Nice room which was mostly clean (the toilet / bathroom could have been a bit cleaner).
Cute basket filled with free snacks, help yourself complimentary breakfast.
Good wifi
Comfortable bed
Good TV / channel choices
Nice common area with treadmill, Mac desktop and plenty up to date magazines.

The building is in a residential apartment block which was externally quite off putting but once inside ok.

20min walk to park road where there are a plenty of food options

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank vdowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Vmdowd,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. Apologies for the bathroom not being as clean as expected. We will certainly do an even more thorough check from next time. The building exteriors will soon undergo a major renovation and get a fresh coat of paint too! Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews