We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Trip.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Booking.com$134
Priceline$134
Hurb$137
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveller rating
1,612
438
132
56
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,612
438
132
56
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews axis mall duty manager special thanks special mention business trip front office room service f b in room dining keep up the good work excellent stay quality of food excellent hospitality his team memorable stay comfortable stay amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

Most pathetic in room dining service. Takes one hour to delivery two cups of coffee ! The management is downgrading the name of the Novotel brand. Neve coming back. Unexpected service, highly disappointing. No professionalism whatsoever.

Room tip: Avoid in room dining.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 38harshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ NKHR, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable experience on this platform. We sincerely apology that we did not live upto your expectations. Please be rest assured that your valuable feedback has been highlighted and we are in a process of fixing the gaps.

Warm regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

It was a great experience overall. Really happy with the food, hospitality and services. Breakfast menu had a lot of options. Room was clean and housekeeping services were great. I stayed with my wife and our dog and would definitely recommend it to anybody travelling with a pet. They have a pet menu as well. Undoubtedly one of the best hotels in New Town area and Kolkata. The hotel staff was very friendly and special thanks to the Duty Manager Eugeen Khalkha for taking care of our needs. Will be back soon

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SourabhBhaduri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ NKHR, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and share your experience. I am delighted to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and deliver a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021 via mobile

Hope less house keeping Not at all concerned about Guests
They not bothered to even pickup phone to provide the service. if any one staying or planning please be careful as there is no one to attend call at guest relation or even front office

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank drraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ NKHR, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable experience on this platform. We sincerely apology that we did not live upto your expectations. Please be rest assured that your valuable feedback has been highlighted and we are in a process of fixing the gaps.

Warm regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Our team was there for 10days..we had excellent hospitality and food was delicious..alll staffs are very friendly and helpful.... special thanks to ms TRISHALA she helped us a lot and she made our staying wonderful

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 329shivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ NKHR, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you had a comfortable stay. I shall look for your next visit.

Warm regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2021

Thank you so much for the hospitality shown during my first visit to your hotel on 25th and 26th November 2021. Special thanks to Ms. Sreshtha from the Reception. Her on-the-spot support helped me to complete my work in time and with have meetings.
Thanks to her. Food quality and room service were also really good. The staff is always with Ready with Smile. I liked the which every staff was over there.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hrushikeshvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ NKHR, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and share your experience. I am delighted to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and deliver a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews