We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 86
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
US$ 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata)
US$ 118
US$ 110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
US$ 84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 78
US$ 60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ethnotel(Kolkata)
US$ 60
US$ 56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 215
US$ 149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,350)
Filter reviews
2,350 results
Traveller rating
1,787
372
109
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,787
372
109
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare restaurantspecial mentionreception staffsaxis mallduty managerbusiness tripspecial thanksexcellent stayexcellent hospitalityguest relationsfront officekeep up the good workroom servicehis teamclose to the airportmemorable stayquality of food
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 2,350 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
It was really my Best stay and the best part was the breakfast with unbelievable varieties. The swimming pool is on the ground level but still enjoyable and this is close to my office at CANDOR Park.

I recommend Mistidhoi served here during the breakfast which is best of its taste...

****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aravind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Johri_GM, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Aravind V

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule for writing such a wonderful review for us. Glad to read that you like our services and mainly mishtidoi. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stay is being very nice and this is our first visit in Novotel Kolkata . Rooms are good and well maintained. We are from vizag and we also visited in your property there as well. Staffs should be more courteous. Reception staffs good as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Raghavaiah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Johri_GM, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Raghavaiah Y

Thank you for writing to us. Happy to learn that you had a good experience while staying with us. We would convey your message to the respective team members.

Warm Regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It was first visit to NOVETEL Kolkata. I being already couple of other novetel hotels in Europe and Hyderabad. Stay was very pleasant over here. Rooms are very nuclear and well maintained. Reception was good and service was also commandable. Special mention to Chandrani.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gyan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Johri_GM, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Gyan S

Thank you for writing to us. Happy to learn that you had a good experience while staying with us and thank you for choosing Novotel Kolkata in your first visit. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I absolutely loved the Asian cuisine of chef Benjamin Lalhmangaiha. The home style pork and bamboo stirfry, the mushroom dishes, beef chilly were superb and I had them multiple times often taking the left over portions to the room to binge at night! I even had really good pizzas, burgers and butter garlic prawns. Good vibes and service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Johri_GM, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Lianne T

Thank you for your review. Glad that you liked the services at Novotel Kolkata and the Asian cuisine. Your kind words for the team are really motivational and makes me feel proud. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Very good ambience.lovely food spread.nice hospitality.near to airport.had good experience at the bar with almost the best brand of beverages which made the experience more enjoyable.The pool is well designed and open for long hours.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vinod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Johri_GM, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Vinod G

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews