We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
115
125
34
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
125
34
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot massagerclose to the airportkolkata airportleg massagecity mallrestaurant food isking size bedtransit hotelperfect hoteltransit passengerslounge barconnecting flightdecent hotelovernight staybusiness travelerwalking distancein house restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with well infrastructure, closely to Kolkata airport, friendly staff and lovely behavior, you will find the best accumulation nearest airport. Great atmosphere with luxurious living and all in budget

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank subrata c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The service was great and the atmosphere is wonderful.Staffs were courteous and service was prompt.Now talk about the buffet lunch, all dishes are very tasty I really liked the Biriyani specially. The dessert part was also awesome. All over It was a marvelous experience, I would definitely be visiting Tamara again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dipta Subhra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We have been to Pipal tree on Last week of August full family 5 members..... surprisingly on Sunday buffet lunch was 1300 INR ..... normal days its 650... It's off course very high. 4 veg 4 non Veg starter 1complementary Hard drink with barbeque Pork ,Chiken steak , Fish n Tawa Biriyani.
They serve momo as one of the non veg starter.
I am very disappointed with the taste though couldn't enjoy much.I don't believe its worth ~1300 .I had a booking at 12 noon & Got food @ 1.15 pm .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ghanadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipalTreeHotel, General Manager at Pipal Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor.
Pipal Tree aims at providing the best services to all our guest.This is to inform you that
we do not charge the above mentioned rate for our Sunday Buffet. There is a difference of menu and rate,if compared with other days.
However,I apologize for the inconveniences faced during your visit.I would request you to visit us again so that we can serve you and I promise you to provide you a memory or experience which you would love to cherish with.
Regards,
Gaurav Goswami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

If you need to have a good buffet place which can be reachable from airport -this is the place. Decent food as per Kolkata'n. Good service too. Courteous staff. Specially the buffet of Tamara in pipal tree attracts me. The rooms, amenities, facilities are good. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Their banquet halls,restaurant and coffee shop are well maintained. Homely feeling , nice place with family as well. Near chinar Park. Location is great. Close to Arsalan and city centre. Rooms are cozy. Every room has a leg massage equipment. Overall good. Only negative thing I found when I joined a friend's family event in the banquet area. The washrooms were very unclean . There was no hotel staff to clean it or ensure the hygiene of the place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank animeshpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Very close to the airport. Great hotel, room & bathroom very spacious, comfortable & clean. Staff exceptionally friendly & helpful throughout the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice. Will definitely use this hotel again when in Kolkata

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahH6177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews