We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
116
127
38
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
127
38
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foot massager close to the airport kolkata airport tamara restaurant leg massage city mall internet connectivity restaurant food is king size bed transit hotel lounge bar overnight stay transit passengers perfect hotel decent hotel clean hotel early morning flight
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

If you need to have a good buffet place which can be reachable from airport -this is the place. Decent food as per Kolkata'n. Good service too. Courteous staff. Specially the buffet of Tamara in pipal tree attracts me. The rooms, amenities, facilities are good. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Their banquet halls,restaurant and coffee shop are well maintained. Homely feeling , nice place with family as well. Near chinar Park. Location is great. Close to Arsalan and city centre. Rooms are cozy. Every room has a leg massage equipment. Overall good. Only negative thing I found when I joined a friend's family event in the banquet area. The washrooms were very unclean . There was no hotel staff to clean it or ensure the hygiene of the place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank animeshpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Very close to the airport. Great hotel, room & bathroom very spacious, comfortable & clean. Staff exceptionally friendly & helpful throughout the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice. Will definitely use this hotel again when in Kolkata

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahH6177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Very close to Airport, it will take 10 min to reach hotel. One can take pre-paid taxi from Kolkata airport by paying RS 110 appx. Destination to be recorded as New Town, City Center 2. Rooms are nice, good staff. Hotel aminia is walking distance.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shihab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Like most of the reviewers our family stayed overnight to catch an early morning flight.
Pros:
Location is it's biggest plus, on yhe main road, easy to locate.
10 min away from the airport.
Close to CC2 mall and many hotels and dining options.

Cons:
The images look much better than the real thing.
Rooms are smallish.
Definitely doesn't feel a 4 star category.
Checkin took time.
The Footmassager in the room was tattered.
The safe was nonoperational and the clothes closet door was broken.
Didn't report as I was there for a short while.
When asked the reception for airport drop facility, they were unsure, said they would call me back and they never did.

Checkout in the early hours was smooth.

Still a good transit hotel for the price.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank avranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel as our flight was coming in late night and we had the next day early morning Bhutan flight to catch. This hotel is about 15 to 20 mins from the airport very decent and nice they have a pick up and drop facility on chargeable basis. USP of the hotel room was the foot massager in every room. It is neat/clean and compact bathrooms. They have a Inhouse Restaurant which serves lovely candlelight dinners.and a la carte dishes. On the whole a nice expeirence

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Haresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipalTreeHotel, General Manager at Pipal Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaskar!
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.
It has been our constant endeavor to provide maximum comfort to each and every guest of our hotel and your review has helped us to increase the morale of the staff of the hotel.
We thank you again for this review and would request you to come back once again giving us an opportunity to serve.

Regards,
Gaurav Goswami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews