We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Priceline
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com$40
Travelocity$40
Trip.com$37
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
6
17
34
13
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
17
34
13
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2018

Price could be a little more less like 1500 - 1600 Rs. The take 2040 Rs. Room is clean but breakfast is very poor. staffs are a bit harsh. Location is very good. 2-3 min walking distance from new market.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Tonmoy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

The hotel is located in a touristy area of Kolkata. Location near new market & lindsay street. The serve good basic breakfast.Staff was so helpful. But last but not least the room rent is too high, moreover the hotel don't have any restaurant. Over all an average hotel with high room rent.

Room tip: Good Room and Room Service.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SreeDebanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2018

Highly recommended, very clean, great wifi and smiling helpful staff. Location couldn't be better and if you ask for a room on top floors at the back of the building you'll find it to be very quiet. Skip breakfast and eat at Blue Sky Cafe just up the street around the corner. The manager is a star, very efficient and courteous.

Room tip: Go for floor 5 at rear of building to ensure quiet night's sleep.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavorlavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2018

We arrived without reservation and were charged 2020 rupees dor one night. The room was OK but bed was at best a large single, not good in a double room. The sheets were stained and had other peoples hairs on them. The hot water only lasted less than one minute before going cold. We called receptionist who called maintenance. They said it was only a 6litre tank so would have to keep waiting for it to heat up. This meant we had cold showers as could not wait for it to heat up after emptying the tank! We then were woken at night by the receptionist and guests making a lot of noise outside the rooms, way past midnight. I had to go out nd ask them to be quiet, but this did not work. Due to the issues, i told the guy on duty at night that i expected a rate reduction, but in the morning nothing was forthcoming. Rate included breakfast, but this consisted of warm orange squash, dry bread wrapped in cling film and an egg that had been cooked an indeterminable time before. Really bad.

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MariaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Facade is very deceiving. The facade and entrance lobby looks pretty BUT the dorm type rooms were AWFUL. Seriously, we were a group of six and we did not enjoy our stay at this hostel. The bathroom has a small gap opening where someone could EASILY PEEK (well, the common bathroom - since we rented the dorm type rooms)The toilet bowls don't flush and poop were stuck in it. Disgusting, isn't it? We asked for an assistance and the staff did nothing and did not offer any other option. They were indifferent. WE ARE NOT HAPPY AT ALL. It's expensive (compared to the other hotels we've been) but everything was so cheap in it. The services, the wifi and especially the bathroom. The location may be great BUT you can surely find a place better than this. The bed wus dusty and my friend's room was totally dirty with dust and garbage on the floor and dirty pillow case. The door locks are too difficult to access. If you are okay with dirty toilets and bathrooms then you can book here, however, try other hotels though, trying this one is not worth it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LunaticJez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews