We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com$79
Travelocity$79
Trip.com$62
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
29
93
76
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
93
76
28
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

I stayed at Lytton hotel for 3 nights The hotel is in the center of Kolkata and streets around are full of restaurants and shops. The room was comfortable and quite big, but the bathroom was not very clean and sanitary tubes were rusty and dripping. Breakfast was rich of Indian dishes but poor of international food.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank maripau76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Rather dark old-style furnishings, air conditioning that is all or nothing, so either full blast and freezing or warm, damp and fusty. The lavatory poured water onto the floor every time it was flushed - the plumber came every time I complained and put some more gunk onto the pipe but it did not stop the torrent.
The worst part of this hotel is the absolutely deafeningly noisy nightclub situated on the ground floor. It has neon flashing lights as well as such loud "music" thumping away that the floor in the restaurant was shaking and vibrating and it was impossible to eat in the restaurant during the hours of operation of the nightclub, as you could not sustain a conversation. I complained more than once and was simply told that it would stop at 2330!! What made it worse was that this was the only place you could get a drink as they do not serve alcohol in the restaurant, or you had to order room service.

Room tip: Ask for a floor as high as possible to minimise the noise pollution from the disco
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mavis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Very disappointed with the employees and the owner. They refused to let a poor man eat at our table even though we wanted to pay for his meal. We are a group of 20 Canadians on a humanitarian trip and discrimination is not part of our values. We will never come back!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 13marc1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights. I have been visiting kolkata for so long. Hotel is located at very happening area. Lots of restaurants, street food cart available nearby. 2 minutes walk to new market. Hotel is old but well maintained. Breakfast is not great but ok.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rhayon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Its Good 3*** hotel , withe brakfast. allso room was very clean and good service. near kolkata new market very gd place.

I recommend about this hotel, withe family best, if anyone want good hotel , you can go there ,

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jewel_khan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews