We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“HOTEL CASA FORTUNA-NICE HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Fortuna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa Fortuna
Ranked #18 of 214 Hotels in Kolkata
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing,China
1 review
“HOTEL CASA FORTUNA-NICE HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Hotel Casa Fortuna is at a great location in Calcutta - near most of the tourist hot spots, in fact within walking distance. The hotel is surrounded with great shops and shopping malls which gave my Mrs. heaps of pleasure. – a place to pass her time while I was attending to business.

I had a conference at the Convention Centre located in Gorky Sadan so the Hotel was located in the perfect spot – just across the road. Everything about this place was excellent. As soon as you step into the foyer you realise you are in a good star hotel, the experience doesn't stop there and is carried through to the room and the service. The hotel is fantastic and staff very friendly.
I had a very pleasurable stay at this Hotel and would certainly be back given the opportunity. This hotel oozes class and service from the moment you arrive until the moment when you leave.

The food though purely vegetarian, was amazing, I have never seen such choice and variations in vegetarian cuisine. The complimentary buffet breakfast was varied and delicious.

I strongly recommend this hotel for business travellers and tourists also.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avnish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casa Fortuna, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

It is good to know that you liked the accommodation provided and enjoyed your stay with us. We happy that our breakfast buffet served was up to your expectations. Our hotel always ensures that the guests are provided with all the necessary facilities for the most comfortable stay in Kolkata.

We are glad that our services and facilities added value to your stay. Further, the concerns regarding the wifi and the noises have been noted by us and we will surely take the required steps to make sure that our guests have a completely satisfied stay.

It was a pleasure to have to at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Kaustubh Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    111
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
47
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just last month I heard about this hotel and glad I booked it. I am frequent visitor from Kathmandu. I stayed many hotels in Kolkata but the location, service and atmosphere of this Hotel is very nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room is nicely decorated with beautiful bathroom. There is also a fridge and locker in room you can use. Laundry service is excellent. Most important - awesome food. It was like a home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshSomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casa Fortuna, responded to this review, 20 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review reflects light on our ethos of excellence, and we thank you for that. Serving guests with nothing but the best is our primary objective, and we are glad to know that our offerings were in sync with your expectations.

It is nice to hear your kind words about our service standards and varied amenities. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and were also impressed with the variety of our culinary offerings. Your appreciation of our team and management has been shared with them and they are very happy to be recognized for their sincere efforts in serving you adequately.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you whenever you visit the city in the future.

Warm Regards,
Kaustubh Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siliguri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Centrally located fabulous hotel with great ambiance. The rooms were well decorated. I am greatly impressed. Heartly appreciation to excellent cooks, team of your managers and helpful & polite staff. Hopefully I will have an opportunity to visit this hotel again in the near future!

Room Tip: Rooms on front side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank govindm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

It's centrally located and has amazing service. Excellent service- well appointed rooms with state of art facilities. The restaurant is amazing as well and serves delicious food. The housekeeping and room service staff was very prompt and hospitable. Over all , it's an excellent hotel with superb service, ideal locations and excellent cuisine. It is as good as any other Top rated hotel in Kolkata.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishita1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent location.
Centrally located and very convenient for business travellers.
Pleasant Interiors , great food and warm n friendly staff made the over all experience memorable.
would like to be there again :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitali186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata hotels
0.8 km away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#17 of 214 in Kolkata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.5 km away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#16 of 214 in Kolkata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
9.0 km away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#8 of 214 in Kolkata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#9 of 214 in Kolkata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.6 km away
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
#21 of 214 in Kolkata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.2 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#1 of 214 in Kolkata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Fortuna

Property: Hotel Casa Fortuna
Address: 234/1, A. J. C. Bose Road, Kolkata 700020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kolkata
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kolkata
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,705 - ₹ 6,068
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Fortuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to introduce ourselves as one of the most modern boutique hotels, which is purely vegetarian, situated right in the heart of the city. It is what today’s customer is looking for and we are fully confident that our hotel will be the perfect choice at any time of the year to have a relaxing holiday or business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Casa Fortuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fortuna Kolkata, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing