We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Fortuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa Fortuna
Ranked #21 of 217 Hotels in Kolkata
Certificate of Excellence
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just last month I heard about this hotel and glad I booked it. I am frequent visitor from Kathmandu. I stayed many hotels in Kolkata but the location, service and atmosphere of this Hotel is very nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room is nicely decorated with beautiful bathroom. There is also a fridge and locker in room you can use. Laundry service is excellent. Most important - awesome food. It was like a home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshSomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casa Fortuna, responded to this review, 20 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review reflects light on our ethos of excellence, and we thank you for that. Serving guests with nothing but the best is our primary objective, and we are glad to know that our offerings were in sync with your expectations.

It is nice to hear your kind words about our service standards and varied amenities. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and were also impressed with the variety of our culinary offerings. Your appreciation of our team and management has been shared with them and they are very happy to be recognized for their sincere efforts in serving you adequately.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you whenever you visit the city in the future.

Warm Regards,
Kaustubh Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    123
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
55
36
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siliguri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Centrally located fabulous hotel with great ambiance. The rooms were well decorated. I am greatly impressed. Heartly appreciation to excellent cooks, team of your managers and helpful & polite staff. Hopefully I will have an opportunity to visit this hotel again in the near future!

Room Tip: Rooms on front side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank govindm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

It's centrally located and has amazing service. Excellent service- well appointed rooms with state of art facilities. The restaurant is amazing as well and serves delicious food. The housekeeping and room service staff was very prompt and hospitable. Over all , it's an excellent hotel with superb service, ideal locations and excellent cuisine. It is as good as any other Top rated hotel in Kolkata.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishita1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent location.
Centrally located and very convenient for business travellers.
Pleasant Interiors , great food and warm n friendly staff made the over all experience memorable.
would like to be there again :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitali186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

seeing good tripadvisor reviews i stayed from 9th april to 11th april it is highly priced can get much better hotels in this price while checking out the staff checked minibar and said no consumption but the receptionist told that there is mini bar charges so while staying beware of these mal practices.Although breakfast is complimentary but they will bring one item at a time and it will take 40-50 to get 3-4 items moreover staff at restaurant will keep on talking all the time. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay242001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata hotels
0.8 km away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#17 of 217 in Kolkata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.6 km away
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
#23 of 217 in Kolkata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Niharika
Hotel Niharika
#25 of 217 in Kolkata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel 233 Park Street
Hotel 233 Park Street
#31 of 217 in Kolkata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.7 km away
Kempton Hotel
Kempton Hotel
#30 of 217 in Kolkata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.4 km away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#12 of 217 in Kolkata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Fortuna

Property: Hotel Casa Fortuna
Address: 234/1, A. J. C. Bose Road, Kolkata 700020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kolkata
#16 Best Value Hotel in Kolkata
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,454 - ₹ 6,747
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Fortuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to introduce ourselves as one of the most modern boutique hotels, which is purely vegetarian, situated right in the heart of the city. It is what today’s customer is looking for and we are fully confident that our hotel will be the perfect choice at any time of the year to have a relaxing holiday or business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Casa Fortuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fortuna Kolkata, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing