We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Priceline
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Hotels.com$51
Travelocity$51
Hurb$62
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
40
113
34
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
113
34
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Kempton is a new hotel in Marquis street. There is no such hotel nearby so it is very popular among Bangladeshis. I have stayed quite a number of time in this hotel... but it is very difficult to get rooms at weekend or holiday season. Moreover they are charging for the kids in recent days. I sometimes feel the hotel is overrated!
I like the Imperial room which quite spacious and the breakfast is also good

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank monalisam786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights while volunteering with mission of charity. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Food in the Lotus restaurant was super delicious and cheap. Ate every meal there! Rooms basic and a little dated but location, free wifi, restaurant, value and friendly staff make up for that! Thanks for a great experience!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 405ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Kempton offered the best value stay experience for the following reasons:
1. Rooms - nice and very clean
2. Prices - affordable and value for money
3. Restaurant - the food is incredible and the Indian kebabs are a must try
4. Staff - always friendly and helpful. Even arranged for Uber and transport pick ups
5. Location - it is at Marquis Street which is within reach of New Market and Park Street, ideal shopping hubs in Kolkata.

Would recommend for sure if you’re looking for a value-for-money and comfortable stay at Kolkata.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sajeedalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed there for 5 nights. Checked in around 9 pm, ager checked into the room, i was surprised as the room was very small. I stayed in the executive room, deluxe and standard rooms are smaller than this room as the hotel staffs said. The room looked big in the internet but in reality not the same. One thing about kolkata city center hotels, the buildings ater old, as a result, the rooms lok very tired so I decided to stay in a comparatively new hotel so I decided to stay here. Room and furniture doesnt look old but rooms should have been a little bigger. A lot of known people said to me, other hotels are cheaper and got big rooms. Another problem was, the pillows. Pillows are old and they are semi flat. Souls be changed.
The location was nice. Near to new market, but not five minutes by walk as they say, u have to walk at least 15 minutes to get there. But recommendable if u don't like tired hotels of kolkata, stay here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Shihab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2019

I must say that this place exceeded my expectation. We arrived very late, but still got excellent service at the dead of the night. Rest of the stay was good too. I guess I will be back to this place if I stay in that area of Kolkata again.
The restaurant was really really good for Kebabs and Bangali food. Enjoyed the meals thoroughly.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TasiraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews