We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I likek it and I shall'be stay here!”
Review of Hotel Airways

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolkata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Airways
Ranked #154 of 342 Kolkata B&B and Inns
Rampurhat
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I likek it and I shall'be stay here!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Golam Mohammad
Date-22/08/2011
I booked a single room in this hotel for my stay on 22/08/2011 to take to Kingfisher Airlines from Kolkata NSCBI Airport to Delhi in the next morning at 9 am and 26/08/2011 coming back from Delhi to Kolkata NSCBI Airport at night . I stayed there for two days. Welcome of the Hotel and Room service is enough good. I liked this Hotel because it is very close to Kolkata NSCBI airport gate No.2 and anyone can take flight at early in the morning and at mid-night.I shall stay at this hotel in future to take to flight at morning or at mid-night.

The Single Non AC Room of the hotel is grossly at that a price of Rs 500 for a night. Air-conditioned and non -airconditioned rooms are both at different room rates.

The Location of the Hotel is very close to NSCBI Airport at a walking distance of 1 KM from Airport to Hotel.
The amenities like ,Restaurant ,Internet, Airport Transportation are available here and Dropping to Airport is absolutely free.

The Restaurant of the hotel is on the top floor of the hotel .Take off and Landing of Flight from the Airport is seen from the Restaurant. All the food is available at a reasonal price and the food is also Tasty.Morning Tea is free .
The full address of the Hotel Airways is Gate No.2, Netaji subhas chandra bose International airport, Jessore Road ,Kolkata.

Room Tip: Rooms of the Hotel Airways in front of the Airport have the best views. Take off and landing of Flig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    25
    14
    13
See reviews for
21
9
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Make no mistake. This hotel purely caters to the airport crowd. Its useful location and complimentary airport drop off meant it was ideal for our overnight stay. Food was OK but hotel could do with a freshen up. Saw a cockroach whilst eating dinner and had an ants nest in our bathroom. Staff standoffish and disinterested. Only stay one night!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleanor_hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Date: 15 August 2011

Me and my wife reached Kolkata at around 10 PM. We had a morning flight at 7:20. So, we decided to stay in Hotel Airways, as it is very close to the airport.

The room rates were quite economical. I would call it value for money as we had to stay only for 1 night. Otherwise, it is not so luxurious. Room was not so spacious, but it din't mattered to us.

I requested for Wake up call, which they did on time.
This hotel has drop to Airport facility as complimentary, which was good.

If you are an outsider and wan't to spend a night to catch a morning flight. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartala, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I was here for one day as my flight was next morning at around 6 Am. This is a hotel which is very close to the airport and also they do give a complementary drop to the airport.

The rooms are very very very small and as i said just about rite for an indivisual to spend the night.It happens to be an ISO 9000 hotel. Dont know in what sense. anyways guys try to ignore this property until an unless you are tied and budget consious.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbin2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolkata hotels

Kabul, Afghanistan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel as we were passing thru Kolkata on our way south. Within walking distance of airport but a bit of a challenge to find the Gate 2 cut in the middle of the night. Shady to say the least. Tried to check in at the time we stated to them but some how our room wasnt ready at 830 at night. ? Smug hotel check in guy calls room two people come down stairs 20 minutes later another 20 and our room is ready. Odd. Get to room, standard economy hotel room in India. While taking shower we heard something outside the shower vent, which lead straight into the hallway. I went to check it out and its one of the young males on staff trying to perv on our shower room. I think the white naked guy yelling at him in the hallway scared him off. Restraunt was crap and they kept trying to sell us the same opened bottle of water we rejected a few times. In summary avoid this place if at all possible. India is a great country and this hotel only tarnished its goodness.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata hotels
0.9 km away
Airport City Hotel
Airport City Hotel
#98 of 224 in Kolkata
81 reviews
1.6 km away
O2 Hotel
O2 Hotel
#63 of 224 in Kolkata
177 reviews
0.7 km away
Ethnotel
Ethnotel
#29 of 224 in Kolkata
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Majestic Suites
The Majestic Suites
#34 of 224 in Kolkata
69 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Eastern Plaza
Hotel Eastern Plaza
#170 of 224 in Kolkata
59 reviews
3.1 km away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#8 of 224 in Kolkata
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airways? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airways

Property: Hotel Airways
Address: Jessore Road, Kolkata 700081, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 342 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata
Price range (per night): ₹ 900 - ₹ 1,799
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Hotel Airways Kolkata, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing