We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Travelocity$69
Hotels.com$69
Trip.com$69
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
309
24
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
309
24
6
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks kava restaurant his team room cleaning great hospitality f b special mention taking care service staff mutton amazing experience front office in room dining keep up the good work visit this place duty manager room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Fantastic Hotel !!!! Superb Hospitality given by
Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata 10 Stars rating for them in all the departments ...
Excellent service level by whole staff of Front Office /Restaurant/Cleaning all are very nice , they are really working hard to make you comfortable
I would like to thank them for taking such a good care of me

Special Thanks to

1. Mr. Abhishek the Hotel General Manager was very welcoming and very helpful always makes me feel special when i stay there
Great hospitality i receive under his management !!!!

2. Mr. Rahul Kotikar for the special treatment and Hospitality given to me also took good care of me during my long stays and made me feel at home . A Gem of person

3. Mr. Israfil Biswas always very helpful takes great care of me when i stay he cares about the food i like and service is very very excellent !! a personal touch looks like staying at home from breakfast to lunch to dinner we was very very caring !!! Great person with very kind heart to ready to serve you anytime..

4. Chef Arabinda Seth a very cool and great person with great smile on his face whenever i stayed he took extreme care

5. Mr. Rajiv Ranjan the restaurant manager very caring person always taking personal care of me

6. All the staff from Housekeeping / Restaurant staff and service staff was all very co operative for every needs

I would like to Rate this hotel very highly ...

Thanks to all the above mentioned names for making my stay so comfortable and making me feel at home !!!!!!

Great !!!! Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata !!!!!!

Please keep it up !!!!

Pravin Bhatia
Titanium Elite Ambassador- Marriot Bonvoy

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PravinB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek Sachdev, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Dear PravinB,

Thank you for such a great review, we are working hard every day to offer the best services and environment and we are happy to see that reflect on your recent visit with us. Thank you for choosing Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,
Team Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021

Lovely music, delicious drinks and friendly service, I recommend all of you to visit the bar if u stay in Kolkata, greetings to Mr.SAAD bar executive.

Also the stay here in the hotel is amazing, the rooms are very clean and organised , all the stuffs are very friendly. We will be happy to come back again

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey632246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek Sachdev, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Dear Journey632246,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We can't wait to welcome you again and thank you for choosing Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata.

Kind regards,
Team Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2021 via mobile

Excellent service by whole staff of restaurant including the cleaning staff all are very nice , they are really working hard to make you comfortable, my special thanks to binita, Sharmila and my fav Ritika . All the best for future and keep it up .

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Relax67440556919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek Sachdev, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Dear Relax67440556919,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We can't wait to welcome you again and thank you for choosing Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata.

Kind regards,
Team Fairfield by Marriott Kolkata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2021

The hotel property is close to the airport and half way through even if you need to get to the central Kolkata.

Saurav, Binita, Suvopam and Sharmila are awesome people. They will go the extra mile to make you comfortable. I was offered Bengali cuisine on my special request even though I was there for enjoying the buffet selection, which was anyway very good.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RG4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2021

We went our anniversary lunch at the Fairfield not only we are amazed by the cordial hospitality but also for sure the quality of the food. In spite of the buffet they gave us specially packed food.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnkanD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews