We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
25
59
53
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
59
53
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt lake business hotel official trip wifi service higher floor room amenities buffet breakfast is hotel is located checking out comfortable stay connectivity taxi varieties ambience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I stayed in this hotel three days back for one day. The stay was excellent. The rooms were maintained well. Cleanliness is very appreciable. The staffs are very decent and cooperative. I enjoyed staying at this hotel. This Hotel must be one of the best hotels in Kolkatta.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rajagopalan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELINDISMART, General Manager at IndiSmart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We at Indismart Hotel, Kolkata thank you for your visit.
We genuinely appreciate your effusive and encouraging feedback on our hospitality and it is very satisfying to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and felt at home and we sincerely wish that you would give us the opportunity to host you once again during your next visit to the ‘City of Joy’.
With Heartiest Regards,
General Manager
Indismart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This was my first time at IndiSmart and for a budget hotel, the stay was fairly comfortable and easy!

We had booked about 13 rooms at the place and everyone liked the hotel and the way the staff, right from Reception to housekeeping, were helpful!

Good choice for a budgeted stay!

Room Tip: Online deals are good. Choose something with meals.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamleshK235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELINDISMART, General Manager at IndiSmart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We at Indismart Hotel, Kolkata thank you for your visit.
We sincerely acknowledge and appreciate your effusive and encouraging feedback on our hospitality and it is very satisfying to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and felt at home. Wish to serve you all once again during your next visit to the ‘City of Joy’.
With Heartiest Regards,
General Manager
Indismart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Good location in the centre of salt lake business area, friendly staff, and good value for money. Food at their X-spicy restaurant is very good, one thing I like is they always have a local flavourful dish.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank shalinikhannacharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELINDISMART, General Manager at IndiSmart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!
We at Indismart Hotel, Kolkata thank you for your visit.
Thank you very much for taking out time to review our hotel. It is very satisfying to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Each positive review received from the guests gives us much needed encouragement to perform better. Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

With warm regards,

General Manager
Indismart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Am a repeat guest and this is always the best choice for me when am travelling for work . Located in the heart of salt lake , great ambience , staff is very hospitable , excellent rooms and always a great place to be , away from home. Special mention for the breakfast buffet at their coffee shop , which is excellent .

Room Tip: Accessibility, pocket friendly and excellent service
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chowdhurysanchari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELINDISMART, General Manager at IndiSmart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Namaste!!
We at Indismart Hotel, Kolkata thank you for your visit.
Thank you very much for taking out time to review our hotel. It is very satisfying to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Each positive review received from the guests gives us much needed encouragement to perform better. Your positive feedback has ensured that our hard work is reaping benefits and we are going in the right direction by providing proper customer service. Thank you once again for the heartening review. Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

With warm regards,

General Manager
Indismart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Hotel Property is located in Good Area of salt lake, many food option next to the property, infarct food quality of hotel also is very good and best part of room service was the chef has prepared every day Jain food based on our request. We enjoyed our 12 Day stay at this property. its Value for Money

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JitenD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELINDISMART, General Manager at IndiSmart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest, Namaste!!
We at Indismart Hotel, Kolkata thank you for your visit.
Thank you very much for taking out time to review our hotel. It is very satisfying to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Each positive review received from the guests gives us much needed encouragement to perform better. Your positive feedback has ensured that our hard work is reaping benefits and we are going in the right direction by providing proper customer service. Thank you once again for the heartening review. Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

With warm regards,

General Manager
Indismart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews