We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com$96
Priceline$87
Travelocity$96
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
339
326
96
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
326
96
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip walking distance the heart of the city room service pleasant stay breakfast spread rooms are clean coffee shop front office quality of food in room dining courteous staff ambience hospitality maidan services rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

Property is excellent and staff behaviour is very good. During my visit has met with Mr. Sil, incharge in health center, is a decent guy with very polite behaviour and helpful. Must recommended place.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Subhankardb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Wilkins, General Manager at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kenilworth Hotel Kolkata! We thank you for your valuable feedback. We thank you for appreciating the services of our staff Mr Sill. We extend our gratitude for the recommendation. We strive to achieve excellence in our services and look forward to serve you soon again. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

This was our second stay in Kenilworth Hotel; the first stay was just before the pandemic began in 2020. The location of the hotel was the key factor that decided our first choice. Because of the good ambience of the hotel and the quality of service experienced during the first visit we decided to stay there also on our second visit. Pandemic has not adversely affected the quality of service. However, if possible, avoid staying there during the marriage season. Some of the marriage parties, who make bulk reservations, continue making so much noise till late into the night that you may not get enough sleep.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebashishC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Wilkins, General Manager at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kenilworth Hotel Kolkata! We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are extremely pleased to know that as per your feedback we have maintained the quality of our services. We make it our endeavor to serve you with the best of quality and services. We look forward to serve you better each time to the best of our potential. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Exceptional ambience and quality service provided by the food and beverage section led commendably by Soumen & Bikash. The snacks were delectable specially the tawa fish and crispy chillie baby corn . The main course was expansive , delicious and brilliantly laid out. The fish masala was mind blowing and the dal makhani unforgettable. The lay out and the coffee room was simple yet stylish. Ms Soniya through whom the booking was done was courteous, attentive and very meticulous with attention to details . Overall the complete celebration was a stupendous hit and all enjoyed to the hilt. We all had a rocking time and definitely look forward to visiting again, soon . Definitely a go to place for happy reunions . The hospitality extended we shall always remember and look forward to more happening times in future . My best wishes to the wonderful team . Keep doing the great job

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DEBASHISHMUKHERJEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Today was my parents 50th marriage anniversary.. definitely a milestone and had to do it in a special way .. thanks to Kennelworth (team)... especially Sonia for arranging such a memorable afternoon! Food was fantastic, ambiance wonderful which made my entire family so very comfortable...with maintaining all COVID protocol!Relatives traveling from far had no difficulty keeping their vehicles..as there is ample parking facility!All boxes ticked....will highly recommend this place... Thank you once again!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bulu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

This Deepawali we visited Kolkata. We stayed in Kenilworth hotel, which is located in prime area accessible to tourist points and shopping areas.

Kenilwoth is cleanly maintained and hygenic, which is very important in this pandemic time.

Rooms are spacious with good service and friendly staff. Breakfast menu and quality of food is very good.

We would like to thank Ms Alka, Mr Avijit, Ms Priyashri and Mr Mendes making our stay memorable and pleasant. They guided us about places to visit in & around Kolkata and about shopping.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank subramanyagm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews